Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Chania, Crete, Greece
1 room, 2 adults
Theofanous 15, Chania, 73131, Greece
    9.0
    Superb23 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10.0
    • 8.0
    • 6.0
    • 4.0
    • 2.0

    Narrow reviews:

    23 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 4, 2019
    Modern, quiet room, great location. The bathroom is built into the room. It has walls and a celing but it is a space built inside the room. There is no front desk so when the cleaning lady forgot to leave any toiletries we had to go to el greco and ask for soap & shampoo. No one apologized, the clerk seemed annoyed.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will proceed to the necessary actions. We will be glad to welcome you again in the future
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 18, 2019
    Great location. Big rooms. Friendly staff. Very clean. Lovely building good views
    1 night family trip
    Verified Lastminute guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be glad to welcome you again someday
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
    The space was really beautiful but unfortunately the staff and service was not good. There is no one on site at the property to help you. I felt a lot of resistance from the staff when I needed help. I would not stay here again.
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be glad to welcome you again someday
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
    This place is a gem. The staff, especially the housekeeper was kind and wonderful to interact with. It is a place where you truly felt like home. It is meters from the Venetian Harbour. It is in the old city, son I elevators because of the historic nature of the buildings. If you want a true Chania experience, stay here. You will to regret it.
    3 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be glad to assist you again someday
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
    great location. beautiful room. but no lift difficult to carry luggages up stairs
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be glad to assist you again someday
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 22, 2019
    Venetian style and 21st century elegance, combined with amazing staff. I shall return often to this gem!
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 7, 2019
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    Beautiful, cozy boutique hotel! I was excited to stay in this place as soon as we saw the room. The photos of the room online are exactly how the room looks (although we had a partial harbour view from the 2nd floor). The bathroom felt like a spa. The toilet is separated from the sink area with its own door. The shower had a glass enclosure that included some stained glass that looks into the bedroom. The rain shower head and hand held shower head were amazing. Water pressure is strong. Shower even has a seat you can sit on which is useful for shaving. The bed is really comfortable and the room had ample storage space. Our suite was the superior room with ocean view. We loved our stay here.
    3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 1, 2018
    It was OK.
    I had booked a room with sea view but they put me in a room with NO view. They offered to move me to the room I had requested the next day, but I didn’t see the point because then I’d have to repack everything. Was an inconvenience really. The pros: nice luxury room and in a great prime location. Other then that it is what it is.
    Kara2 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 21, 2018
    Contessa boutique hotel is lovely, and very comfortable. It’s a little noisy but that goes with the territory of being in the middle of Chania and a heavily visited historic area. It’s important to be aware that there is no reception (and often no staff on site). Since it has only six rooms this isn’t a problem - the staff are the El Greco hotel up 5 mins away we’re on hand. However, we did experience some problems with our key card not working on the door from the street (this also affected at least three other guests that night, as we were all standing outside unable to get in at 11pm). The El Greco staff sorted this out, but it took multiple trips up the hill to get their help - not ideal late at night.
    Giles2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
    Great location and extremely helpful.iwould reccomend this hotel.
    5 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 13, 2018
    Good location but remote from main hotel and no go
    We did not like lack of interior bolts to door and phone contact with reception Air con control did not work No English language TV channel
    Barry4 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 10, 2018
    A minimum of directions to come to the El Greco hotel reception, where you check in for Contessa Boutique Hotel, would be appreciated: which street to take from the Main Street, where to park since there are several entries to the old town ( no cars allowed inside). Room 5 on the second floor has the perfect view on the Venetian port. Newly decorated with taste. For a « Boutique » Hotel no one can assist you with your luggage (that you already transported yourself from the parking), so you have to take your luggage down the Boutique Hotel and again up to your room. Of course breakfast is not possible. Good location with minimal amenities! Lots of «Rooms and Hotels » around are offering breakfast!
    Noelle1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 8, 2018
    The hotel was nice with a great view. The few things that was upsetting was there was no elevator and we had 4 or pieces of luggage. We tried to ask for help but no one available except for the nice man working his shop downstaird. The other thing was no tissues anywhere in the room and we had to use toilet paper. The bed was comfortable
    D2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2018
    Wonderful
    Beautiful hotel. Very nice and big room. The view from the room in the first floor was the next hotel and not sea view as expected but still it was a great room with a great service and we loved it! The location is perfect. A parking area near by.
    hen3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
    Sehr geschmackvoll restauriertes Haus. Das Hotel hat ein beeindruckend schönes Treppenhaus, das nicht durch einen Fahrstuhl verschandle wurde. Das Zimmer mit Seeblick ist fantastisch. Stil und Einrichtung sind sehr gut. Es ist mehr eine Wohnung als ein Hotel. Geeignet für Reisende, die keine Rezeption brauchen. Der Zimmerservice ist hervorragend. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
    7 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Efi Margiolaki
    Thank you for your nice words and hope to welcoming you once again in our city. Kind regards,
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 24, 2019
    La réception n’est pas dans l’hotel ce qui rend le Check-in/check-out difficile. Les chambres sont aux étages et il n’y a aucun ascenseur.
    3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2018
    katapliktiko xenodoxeio
    mas arese poli i topothesia
    4 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
    Lena1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for staying with us as well as your feedback. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
    Carolina2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 20, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Ebookers guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 30, 2019
    Juan3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be glad to assist you again someday
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 22, 2019
    Christoffer1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Katerina
    Thank you for your feedback. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2018
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews