Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Venice, Veneto, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Campo Dei Gesuiti Cannaregio 4878, Venice, VE, 30123, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.0
Superb190 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

190 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 11, 2019
Súper
The hostal is a beautiful remodeld exconvent. Location is great; just take the water bus 4.1 or 5. from Santa Lucía station to Fte. Have; turn right; pass the small bridge and make the first left. The hotel will be on the left side half way in the plaza. Staff is helpful and kind; price is good and the place is super nice.
Carlos2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 28, 2019
Stay was fabulous, very clean and friendly Very happy with our stay..
michelle4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Almost perfect
Check-in until 23h30, free towels, comfortable room, kitchen and bathroom, great staff, room for leaving the baggage (but you need to have your locker), great atmosphere with the bar and restaurant. I found the surroundings beautiful, like old town. The only thing I did not like was the temperature of the room, but I am person who is usually cold. I would stay again for sure.
Ana1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
Highly recommend
Very nice hostel, highly recommended. Easy to get to by water bus and water bus from there goes direct to airport. Hostel 3 minutes from water bus. No walking through all of Venice with your luggage like we saw a lot of people try to do.
Peter1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Amazing Location wonderful facilities simple but exceptional will be coming back when I visit Italy again! Staff on check in where a little unfriendly but I think it’s just not done the same way in other countries but this aside best stay over Italy So far! Can be quite noisy early in the morning with carts bumping around the street and people About out your window but still doesn’t downgrade the stay over all as it’s just that lovely a property! Thank you for the wonderful stay!
3 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 17, 2019
The location is great and the place is clean. As it is generally a college dorm, just note that some rooms have two twin beds on separate sides of the room (which cannot be moved), rather than one double bed.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
Very bad behavior of the staff. Not enough staff. Not properly furnished. Poor maintenance
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Great place to stay in Venice
Restaurant was delicious, rooms very comfortable Very close to transportation
Nancy3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 22, 2019
Hidden gem, very spacious rooms ..................................
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 18, 2019
Romantic hotel with clean and big rooms.
The hotel was in an excellent condition. Clean, relatively big rooms with US type 110v outlet. They gave me a canal view room and it was amazing! Not only the room, but the patio and cafeteria were very rimantic as well.
Yosuke1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 8, 2019
Nice location, pleasant stay, good option now in Venice.Thank you! Additional: + luggage storage, place to wait your next destination, but food choice need to be improved.
Lyra1 night trip with friends
Verified Travelocity guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
Location was awesome.
Diana2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Realy satisfied
Claudia2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 6, 2019
Great minimalist place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff. The bathroom light didn't quite work, and there weren't enough utensils or pots to use in the kitchenette. Plus the second floor in the room was kind of useless.
14 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
Hip and modern in old Venice
Very modern and clean room (we had a private room w/ bath, as opposed to some hostel-type rooms, which they also have). Lots to do at this hotel. Love the large courtyards and bar. Bands, djs, restaurant, and plenty of people to mingle with. Bring your bug spray!! Easy to get to from the large ACTV stop at F.te Nova.
WILLIAM2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 12, 2019
Combo is a beautiful former convent with fabulous communal areas. The rooms are spacious and clean but facilities in the rooms are sparse and inconsistent.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 15, 2019
This is such a unique property. It is a historic building that has been exquisitely remodeled in a very modern way. It is a bit off the main tourist path and that is one one the things that we enjoyed about it. It was in a quiet neighborhood but very easy to get by Vaporetto. The neighborhood seemed more authentic and not full of tourist shops. The court yard was very cool- my 17 year old really enjoyed hanging out there. The walls are very thick and noise was not an issue at all- even with the amount of young travelers staying there. The air conditioning worked well and the view of the canal from our window was outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here.
Casey1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
Former Franciscan Monastery. Cafe on premises. Short walk to Fondamente Nove Vaporretto stop.
Thomas1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 4, 2019
Really loved the mix of old and modern spaces, felt like a museum
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 28, 2019
Slightly different in that it looks like it wad once a monadtery with a central cloisters. Rooms a little cell-like, but different
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2019
I realize the uniqueness of this accommodation, the room was spacious + hi ceiling. This is actually boarding quarter for a university for students, turn to hotel in the summer vacation recess. Water taxi from St Lucia train station to this hotel is about half an hour, but the hotel is just about 5 minutes walking crossing the bridge and turn left. There is a coffee shop and a cafe type restaurant and the staff are very helpful.
2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 21, 2019
Once I found it. Everything was unexpectedly excellent. Especially the breakfast. Only drawback, the lift seemed not to work and I was on 5th floor. Will be back next week though. .
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 21, 2019
The staff were very grumpy except for one guy who was really kind
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 22, 2019
Would 100% stay again
Great, economical option in a great location in Venice. If I am ever back in Venice, I will stay here again. Beautiful courtyard for drinks/snacks and a nice breakfast available.
Dion3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
very spacious , nice staff and close to ferry bus to airport (€15 bus 12) takes 30mins to get there straight into the airport. No tv or tea/coffee in rooms (tv I don’t need but some might) Some refurb work going on new tables etc. This is a pleasant, basic base for all ages and a good location
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Best hostel i have ever stayed at. Very clean & the staff are friendly. Arrived 3 hours before check in and i was able to check in early. Comfy beds and spacious. You only share a room with one other person.
AJ1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 18, 2019
amazing place in venice
what an amazing place ,from the fantastic stairway to our room tk the view from the window .Location was perfect .service from staff was first class .wish we were staying longer
tommy2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 27, 2019
Architecturally very pleasing. Helpful staff. Nice little bar for teas, wine cicchetti etc.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 3, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Recently renovated and clean. I loved my room, very quiet for sleeping. Lively social area downstairs. I found my new place to stay in Venice. Thanks for a great stay.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2019
I love that it was an old monastery. Staff was very friendly and helpful You were away from the tourist packed areas, letting you experience the areas and people. With badge system, cameras and keys, I felt extremely safe as a solo traveler.
Amber3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2019
Wonderful building and nice rooms. Good location and great value for money.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2019
It is almost as a magic place: an old monastery embedded into Venice with the modernity we all like to have
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 11, 2019
Good location and rooms are neat, friendly staff. A really good hostel for the price
Renz3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 13, 2019
We CROCIFERI was very impressive!! The restoration of the building is amazing in itself! Everything is modern and well kept. The layout of the floor plan for beds is excellent! It is designed for the best privacy and comfort one could want! Easy access to water buses and for anything you could want or need!
Vivian8 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 28, 2018
Close to water taxi and cafe on-site; clean and comfortable rooms
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2018
The hostel was very chill and quiet as it was quite far from the main tourist-y area. Loved the serene vibe. Rooms were spacious and toilets were well-maintained and clean. Love the fact that my room was in a "larger apartment" that had shared kitchen and dining space.
Nabilah3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 28, 2018
This place is in a fantastic location, only 2 stops on the ferry from the airport and a 1 min walk from ferry stop at Fondamenta Nueovo. This places ooozes cool. The buildings are beautiful inside and the rooms all refurbed in 2013, with split level rooms, one sleeping upstairs, one down. Also a fridge , shower etc, so no sharing with strangers here! Breakfast good value at 7 Euros, but hthe English Breakfast tea in a pot on the balcony over the canal was perfect!
Debbie3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 6, 2018
Beautifal building, good facilities, quiet location and easy access to vaperetto stop. Nice walk to San Marco.
Freya3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2018
Beautiful hostel! If you’re looking for a party hostel this isn’t it. But this was just perfect for a single traveller expliring Venice for a few days. Clean, huge bright rooms. Bathrooms cleamed and fesh towels every day. Steps wway from the ferry to the islands. I’d definitely stay here again
Lindsay3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2018
Clean and affordable
A comfortable hostel, similar to a dorm room. I had a bed in a 2-bed room that was part of a suite that consisted of 3 rooms, 2 twin-sized beds in each room, as well as a shared kitchen-living area, plus a shared bathroom. Everything was clean. Housekeeping happened daily so the shared bathroom was kept clean. Because of the dorm-room layout, there will be noise from roommates. Most other guests seem to be early-20s, but not all. For extra security bring a lock for the closet; I didn’t, but had no trouble. The doors to each bedroom had a lock, and the door to the suite also locked. Would recommend this place for an affordable night’s sleep on the island of Venice.
Kim-An4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
above average hostel, very secure and close to transportation boats
Amy1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 12, 2018
I had a great time. The people at the front desk were nice and I loved the set up. The location was great as well, just 10 minutes to the Rialto bridge.
Eleanor2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2018
Fantastic experience - arrived late at night and had no trouble getting there from the airport - less than a 5 minute walk from the boat. Wonderful atmosphere, delightful and helpful desk staff, clean and well-appointed rooms. I wish I could have stayed longer, and will stay again when I return to Venice!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2018
Recommended!
Everything was excellent!! Atmosphere, location, room, toilet!! All worthwhile this price!!
Kaiping1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2018
Amazing place to stay! Beautiful old building with lovely modern interior. Had a canal view out our window. Has a balcony downstairs over the water where you can eat or drink and a lovely courtyard. Having a bar onsite is definitely a bonus. Breakfast costs extra but is still a great deal and very handy. Lovely staff. Good coffee. Beds weren’t the most comfortable but I would still stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2018
Beautiful Hostel, Great location
I absolutely loved my stay at this Hostel. The location is perfect, as it is less than 5 mins from the Boat stop. It takes only further 5 mins walk to get to central shops & Restaurants. Room was clean amd best thing was it had only 2 beds per room. So it was great from privacy point of view, not sharing room with 8-10 other people. Bathrooms were clean & all amenities provided, even towels. Great kitchen for each apartment & lovely staff. Overall it exceeded my expectations. Possibly best hostel in Europe.
Gurtej3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 11, 2018
Nice hostel close to the pier. I recommed this to all tourists who want to save money.
Mao1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2018
Family trip
Great hotel/hostel lovely courtyard with plenty of seating. Good mix of family, students and solo travelers. The location is 20 mins walk from the train and away from the busy S Marco area. Staff were great at recommending places to eat and visit. Highly recommend staying here.
suza3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 8, 2018
The beds are really like student bunkers, even in private hotel rooms. Thin mattresses and tiny pillows make for uncomfortable sleep. Felt like summer camp, not hotel.
Jeff2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 14, 2018
Amenable budget accommodation
This was the second converted nunnery I’d stayed at that week. While the facility was clean spacious and modern there were some noticeable deficiencies: the bed was rock hard, the AC didn’t work and the door wouldn’t lock due to sagging. The place was great in concept but needs some functional love.
Mark1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews