Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
100 Greenwich St, New York, NY, 10006, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous792 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

792 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
OK, but . . .
Hard to find, wedged between tall buildings, expensive to park if you have a car.
roger1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Roger, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while accessing our property. We also regret your disappointment with our parking charges. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
I enjoyed my stay there. It was brief but it was a cozy stay and all the staff there were very helpful with everything.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area, and we appreciate your terrific rating. It is gratifying to know you were impressed with the courteous service provided by our associates, and we will share your compliments with them to recognize them for taking such great care of you. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sandy Ng, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Clean room/bathroom. Nice buffet breakfast included in the reasonable priced room.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for writing such a generous review. We are delighted to know our refreshing accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. Sandy Ng, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
Excellent stay had difficult in lift at times otherwise a pleasent stay
Vimal2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Vimal, thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time with us. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the wait time of our elevators. We are grateful for your patience and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit New York City. Sandy Ng, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
They were very friendly, even kept my ice packs in their freezer. I am a pumping mom and needed ice packs frozen until our flight out!
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are pleased you had an excellent stay and that our devoted associates helped to make your visit memorable. They continually strive to provide exceptional service, down to the smallest detail, and we will enjoy sharing your kind comments with them. We appreciate the review and look forward to having you as our guest again. Sandy Ng, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Good place nice location close to trains but loud noisy maids in the morning each morning loud woke me up every day but overall was good still
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are happy to know you enjoyed our ideal location and had a good time with us. However, we are sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced; we want you to know our front desk is always available to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. We value your business and hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit the area. Sandy Ng, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Checked in early and our room was ready. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Close to walk to lots of sight seeing. Subway was right outside for Red line. Lots of restaurants and food nearby
CC4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, on behalf of all of us at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area, thank you for the generous review. We are glad you enjoyed our ideal location, warm hospitality, and complimentary breakfast. Thank you once more for choosing us for your visit to New York City, and we look forward to accommodating you again soon. Sandy Ng, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
One Night Stay in NY
The hotel is in a great location. The room was smaller than expected, our king bed was comfortable. Two issues we had were the toilet paper holder was broken (when toilet paper is pulled it falls off the holder) and the heater unit was loud we had to turn up the TV every time it came on.
Carla1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Carla, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our ideal location and comfortable beds. However, we are sorry for the issues you experienced with the paper holder and the HVAC unit. We will share your concerns appropriately to ensure necessary adjustments are made promptly. Please know we have rooms that might better meet your requirements and we will be happy to accommodate you in one of those rooms on your next visit. We look forward to your next visit. Sandy Ng, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Room was small but clean. Both nights I stayed I was left with conditioner but no shampoo. Breakfast was included but only served until 9:30 am, way to early to end breakfast. Overall it was good enough to sleep in.
Santos2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Santos, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and had a good time with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sandy Ng, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Amazing
Alexander3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Alexander, thank you so much for the perfect rating of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. It is great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Sandy Ng, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Location was perfect. The only issue was elevators, they take too long . Twice i had to use stairs and i was on the 11 th floor
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and for the kind review. Our ideal location in the Big Apple provides our guests with an effortless way to enjoy all that New York City has to offer, and we are pleased to know you could take advantage of this. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the wait time of our elevators. We appreciate your patience and hope to welcome you again soon! Sandy Ng, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Breakfast with typical American cuisine, clean room with all necessary equipment, big comfortable beds, cold and warm conditioner.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, on behalf of all of us at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area, thank you for the generous review. We are elated to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and well-appointed accommodations. Thank you once more for choosing us for your visit to New York City, and we look forward to accommodating you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
excellent hotel friendly and helpful staff , great location
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. It is a pleasure to know you had a great time with us an that you loved our courteous associates and excellent location. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Staff all very welcoming and friendly, rooms clean and nice
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are happy to know you loved our courteous associates and spotless accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Great Location...don't count on breakfast.
Overall, we really liked this hotel. It is super easy to get to using public transit. The Rector St station is right across the street from the hotel and the Wall St station is only 2 blocks away. You can get pretty much anywhere from those 2 stations. The hotel is also walking distance from the 9/11 museum and memorial as well as the Charging Bull, Battery Park, and a few great restaurants. The room was decent sized for Manhattan and had enough space for 2 duffel bags and some extra tote bags. The walls of this hotel were thin. We could hear the neighbors and we were disrupted by noise in the hall at night. Of the 3 mornings we were there, we only ate breakfast once. It was decent. The other 2 days the breakfast room was so full of people that we couldn't get near the food. I wish they'd assign different floors to eat at different times so we could actually take advantage of the breakfast. Overall, we were happy with this hotel and would stay there again.
Kari3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Kari, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our convenient location, accommodations, and breakfast. However, we are sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced and for the inconvenience caused due to our peak breakfast times. We are grateful for your patience and look forward to your next visit. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Good hotel, breakfast time could be extended to spread out guests and avoid lines and running our of food
Jerry4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Jerry, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. We appreciate your specific feedback as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Great Customer service and great value for the excellent quality service and amenities.
Vanessa3 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Vanessa, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are charmed to know our flawless service and thoughtful amenities all at a great value exceeded your expectations for an enriching experience. We are grateful for your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Very good choice!
I enjoyed bi there. Very clean, close to everything, and everything new inside!
Johanny1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Johanny, thank you for the great review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are thrilled to read about your exceptional stay and how much you enjoyed our ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our exciting city. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Clean room, comfortable bed, very courteous staff, nice breakfast. Will stay there again,
DLZen1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear DLZen, thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are animated to our graciously appointed accommodations, chivalrous staff, appetizing breakfast exceeded your expectations for an enriching experience. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to doing so again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Location was perfect for our stay and hotel was clean and accommodating. Only 2 elevators for a 26 floor hotel meant a good long wait every time.
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our ideal location and had a comfortable time with us. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the wait time of our elevators. We appreciate your patience and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit New York City. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
Good property, comfortable beds and good staff. Well located near Wall Street and other downtown areas.
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are elated to know how much you loved our comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and courteous staff. Thank you also for the kind remarks, and we look forward to your next visit. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Very nice hotel and breakfast but one night we had noisy neighbors
Helen2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Helen, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and particularly our delicious breakfast. However, we are sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced. We are grateful for your patience, and we want you to know our front desk is always available to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you once more, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Everything you need for a couple days
It was a nice hotel with a great staff in an excellent location for a super fair price. Easy access to all the subway lines (including the 1 which is literally outside the front door). We were there three days, and we're perfectly happy.
Kathaleen2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Kathaleen, it was a pleasure welcoming you to the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our devoted associates, brilliant location close to public transportation, and so much more. We are also happy you found us to be of good value and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Not your normal review!
Literally the only 3 issues I had were little and not that serious. 1: the rooms are close together so u can hear when people go in out of their rooms all night and if they’re busily in and out while ur sleep it can be annoying because those doors a heavy as shit when they close. Lol 2: the elevators are slow as shit and always packed lol. Your going to laugh at 3: I hate plastic and those damn cups they gave me annoyed my spirit! U cannot drink good cognac from those cups...😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Staff was amaze balls....down to earth, helpful, efficient, fast and you’ll get a little chuckle I’m sure! George’s the Diner on the corner is a must visit as well. Ok that is all!!! 😂😂😂😂😂
Clarise2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Clarise, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are thrilled to how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Our team is dedicated to delivering an excellent experience for all of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliments. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you experienced and for any inconvenience caused due to the wait time of our elevators. We are grateful for your patience and feedback. Please know sustainability is an integral part of our design process and continues throughout our guest experience. Thank you also for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you whenever you return to our area. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
First time in New York, I am very satisfied. I will visit again.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the perfect rating of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. It is great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
The location was excellent. Near wall st and rector st stations. Easy quick access to Midtown or brooklyn.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and for the kind review. Our ideal location in the Big Apple provides our guests with an effortless way to enjoy all that New York City has to offer. We are pleased to know you could take advantage of this, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
Good location. Friendly staff. Breakfast area was a bit crowded.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area as your home away from home. We are charmed to know our stellar location and courteous staff made for a seamless experience. We value your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
Great Location
This is just steps away from Rector subway station. A few Stations away to Times Square and other NY sights. A few minutes walk to 9/11 Memorial and One World Trade Center, NY Stock Exchange. Restaurants close by.
Cynthia3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Cynthia, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and for the kind review. Our ideal location in the Big Apple provides our guests with an effortless way to enjoy all that New York City has to offer. We are pleased to know you could take advantage of this, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Clean and modern room. Subway is like 10 steps away from the hotel. Breakfast area is crazy busy in the morning.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, we are happy you loved our elegant, clean rooms and that our location worked well for your needs. The breakfast area can be a bit crowded, especially during the last hour, as guests are trying to make sure they do not miss out. We do our very best to facilitate a good flow and keep everything well stocked to prevent delays. Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Hotel is located Within walking distance to World Trade Center and also to battery park for trip to Statue of Liberty. Also the hotel is in a nice quiet part of the city and there are 24/7 cafés right next door with some good food offerings.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and for the kind review. Our ideal location in the Big Apple provides our guests with an effortless way to enjoy all that New York City has to offer. We are pleased to know you could take advantage of this, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Excellent checking and breakfast .Location Location very good
3 night trip with friends
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for the five-star review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are animated to know our exceptional check-in service, supreme location, and palatable breakfast surpassed your expectations for a culminating experience. It was a joy serving you, and we look forward to doing so again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Amazing breakfast selections! Superb staff. A bit chilly in the vommon areas.
Sue2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Sue, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are happy to read you loved our excellent associates and that our varied breakfast gave a great start to your day. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Booked a suite. So much larger than any other reasonably priced NYC room!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed your graciously appointed suite. We hope to see you again soon, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Great location. Quiet at night, but steps away from the 1 train and quick access to midtown. Breakfast included makes for an easy start to every day.
Gina3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Gina, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and also for your generous review. We are pleased our quality breakfast and brilliant location near public transportation added to the enjoyment of your visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
We stayed here during thanks giving week and had a great time. Staff at the desk and kitchen (breakfast buffet) were very helpful and friendly. Shout out to Nancy at the reception desk! This hotel has fast internet speed, location is good, rector street subway right outside. It’s clean and a decent size room compared to other hotels we have stayed in NYC. Would definitely stay here again - thank you
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area during Thanksgiving. We are ecstatic to know our courteous staff, consistent internet service, as well as our comfortable accommodations and stellar location, surpassed your expectations for a seamless experience. It was an honor having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
Great location for this hotel, lots of places to eat nearby, not too busy and easy walk from lots of interesting sights.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and for the kind review. Our ideal location in the Big Apple provides our guests with an effortless way to enjoy all that New York City has to offer. We are pleased to know you could take advantage of this, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
The Best in everything , Thanks , Thanks , Thanks , Thanks , Thanks and happy holidays and new years !!!!
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, on behalf of all of us at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area, thank you for the glowing review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to New York City, and we look forward to accommodating you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Having never been to New York, the property was in a great location and was very accessible to the World Trade area and easy to access the subway to get into uptown and the Times Square area. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was wonderful and helpful. The problem we had was with the room staff. The first morning we woke up to realize we had no bath mat. The last morning we were there, they had failed to leave us any bath towels. It took about 25 minutes to get towels delivered to the room. Had we been in a hurry this would not have worked out at all. The three nights we stayed there, the bed linens were never changed. I don't know what the hotel policy is, but they should have been changed at least once during our stay. We would probably consider staying again, but I would hope some attention to detail would correct these simple but important issues.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are glad you enjoyed our ideal location in the Big Apple, which provides our guests with an effortless way to enjoy all that New York City has to offer. It is also nice knowing you were pleased with our well-kept property and friendly service. However, we are sorry that our housekeeping team did not service your room properly. We are grateful for your comments, and we will use them as an opportunity to improve going forward. We hope to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve on your next visit to the area. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Customer service was amazing! Very friendly, easy to check in and out. The room was pretty small, but still clean and beautiful. I’m from Florida so going to New York I didn’t realize how hard it is to find parking. The first night we put our car in the parking garage, when we left the garage the following morning, we paid 46$, the following night we used the valet at the hotel, which was 60$. Would’ve been nice to know that before hand, but none the less, it was amazing!
Crystal1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Crystal, we are glad knowing you loved our well-kept rooms and that the friendly service from our devoted associates far exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually striving to enhance our future guest experiences. Thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Break was great and overall clean hotel. I would def book a room here again
Mel1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Mel, thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are pleased you had an excellent stay and that our devoted associates helped to make your visit memorable. They continually strive to provide exceptional service, down to the smallest detail, and we will enjoy sharing your kind comments with them. We appreciate the review and look forward to having you as our guest again. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
Nice breakfast. Clean rooms. Not a big hotel. Room did nit have bathing soap
SG1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are happy to know you enjoyed our refreshing accommodations and delectable breakfast. We value your feedback and have taken note of it. We hope you will make us your home again. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
the staff friendly but iyt is out of the way of any real fun you may want to have , plan short subway rides if going out fr personal fun,
MartiChalecki3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are pleased to know our devoted associates helped to make your visit memorable. They continually strive to provide exceptional service, down to the smallest detail, and we will enjoy sharing your kind comments with them. However, we apologize for not meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate the review and look forward to having you as our guest again. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
Happy with location of hotel! Breakfast was very good. Rooms were nice. Floor wasn’t properly swept-but, overall clean room. Elevators slow first day (Saturday), but fine on Sunday and Monday.
Hayley2 night family trip
Verified CheapTickets guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Hayley, thank you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know you had a memorable experience, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our brilliant location, quality breakfast offerings, and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and the oversights you came across and have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to improve our efficiency. We hope to see you again soon, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Well located, modern, updated services. I really like how the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was comfortable, modern and clean.
Akirepr1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, on behalf of all of us at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area, thank you for the generous review. We are glad you loved our supreme location, well-appointed accommodations, and affable staff. Thank you once more for choosing us for your visit to New York City, and we look forward to accommodating you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Quick check-in, clean, friendly, close to subway. It was very tight room but that is NY.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, we are pleased to read about your seamless check-in experience at the front desk and that you were impressed by our courteous service. It is also nice to know our proximity to the Subway Station perfectly suited to your plans. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
The Office Service for me was a great piece of offer
Cornelius1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Cornelius, thank you for the five-star review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. Our team is dedicated to delivering an excellent experience for all of our guests, and it is great to know we succeeded. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our exciting city. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
Convenient, good service, pleasant helpful staff
I loved the hotel. It was convenient, clean and the bed was comfortable. I would have liked a little more room, some kind of food other than breakfast. For instance a vending machine with snacks, or a soda machine. Also the elevator was sometimes hard to call up. Really though these are minor issues. The overall experience was fine.
Carol4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Carol, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are glad overall, your stay was pleasant and that you were impressed with our clean, comfortable accommodations. We also appreciate your feedback and have shared with the appropriate teams as we are continually striving to improve our future guest experience. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our exciting city. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
It has an excelent location at steps of Subway 1 line and near to many other subwayxs lines. The staf are realy nice and the complementary breakfast was excellent with a good variety.
Enid2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Enid, thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area and for the kind review. It is always a pleasure to know we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our excellent location and delectable breakfast along with our devoted service. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
A little gem of a Hotel. Was relatively cheap compared to others on Expedia. Regardless we took the punt. Arrived around 4pm checked straight in floor 16, nice view of the city out if the window. Unfortunately that's the only picture of the room I remembered to take. But the room was clean, modern and had a brilliant king sized bed. Only downsides to the room, 1 always cold, even after having the aircon on heat mode. Within about 10 minutes the room was cold again. Also the lack of floor space, now I know its NY the price of land is phenomenonal but the room never felt small, there was just absolutely nowhere to put our suitcases which we tripped up on constantly. Breakfast was buffet style, was above average worth having for free but I wouldn't pay extra for it. A little un organised and stock is always low. There is a major issue with lack of tables though and the fact that breakfast ends at 9am, that's just not appropriate. Especially as we like to use the gym before food. Anyway, I'm not nit picking, I actually loved the place and would definitely stay again next time I'm in NY. Subway redline is literally outside the doors. Brilliant location, recommended!
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are happy to read you loved the scenic views of the city and our outstanding location close to public transportation, local attractions, and so much more. However, we regret not meeting some of your expectations and your disappointment with the size of your room. We are also sorry for the issues you had during breakfast and are grateful for your valuable feedback as we are always in pursuit of enhancing our guest experience. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the city. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
The property was fine. However, I should have reserved through the hotel itself. I paid $277 through Expedia, but could have had the same room for $143 dealing directly with Fairfield. The Fairfield staff wanted to help me but their hands were tied. I'll know better next time I reserve a hotel.
David1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear David, thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area. We are glad overall you had a pleasant stay and that we could meet your expectations with all that we have to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Louis Gonzalez, General Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews