Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Tokyo, Tokyo (prefecture), Japan
1 room, 2 adults

VIA INN AKIHABARA

3-star3 stars
2-19-4 Kanda Suda-cho, Tokyo, Japan
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous521 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

521 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 19, 2018
VIA INN AKIHABARA
Good location not too far from the Akihabara main station, hotel is very clean, staff very polite and helpful. Room a bit bigger than other Tokyo hotels which was great.
Nicholas2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 18, 2020
Very friendly, clean and convenient. Good value for money in a great location. Tucked away, far enough for quietness but close enough to reach anywhere quickly.
Robbie3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Lovely staff, close to train station, firm bed, free breakfast, free wifi.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
It was really clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It wasn’t a bad walk from the station
Colt3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
Good for shopping in Akihabara and stay long
The location is close to Akihabara shops and bring back purchased items to hotel whenever your hands are full. There are self-serve laundry machines which is good if you plan to stay long.
IP5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Super fast check in and automated checkout. Free breakfast was great! Very close to Akihaba Station, restaurants, and shopping.
Larson4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Breakfast included is a plus. Room and bathroom is small but that is to be expected staying in the middle of Tokyo. Does have coin laundry which can be used if staying for long.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
The location is absolutely amazing, just right beside Akihabara station
Kyon10 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
Spectacular views on the 21st floor. Staff does not speak English very well. Hard to find the hotel.
tina1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
Excellent hotel, great breakfast buffet. Good location in Akihabara, near train and metro stations.
6 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 7, 2019
Twin bed with big toilet
The hotel is near Akihabara main street for animation stuff. A family Mart convenient store by 1 minute walk. The lobby staff are friendly and greeted you whenever you return to hotel in the evening. I booked Twin room with twin bed, the room is comfortable for sleeping, and it has a big toilet with bathtub, but I rather prefer to give those space to the room to have more moving spaces. One issue is the aircon which takes slow to cool the room, but overall, it is very good, will definitely consider to stay in this hotel in my future trips.
Kwok Po3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
Hotel is clean but small , staff are very friendly and helpful , buffet breakfast is not bad , sudway is only about 5 minutes walking distance from The hotel and there are lot of restaurants around the area . The only downside is the air conditioning is a little bit of noisy at night .
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
It looked extremely high-end for a three-star hotel. It had free washing machines. The rooms are pretty normal-sized for a Japanese hotel, meaning even though it's small, there's enough space to keep your luggage open and walk around. There was always someone on staff who spoke English, and they made sure to deliver our mail/package to us. Centrally located, within 5 minutes of Akihabara Station. Great hotel.
6 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
Everything's is fine with this hotel although the room is snall. But overall still value for $$$ for the stays
4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
Close to almost everything. Especially to train station. It’s backstreet location can be an advantage because it’s quieter. Front desk staff are so welcoming and willing to help. Although the room is so small as compared to hotels in the US, I’m happy that it’s well maintained. I will definitely stay in this hotel again if given the chance in the future.
2 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
Convenient location and great layout. Staff were always pleasant and helpful.
Keith10 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
Great hotel
It is very well located being just down the road from the electric town part of Akihabara. The staff were very friendly, but didnt speak much English. This was understandable though and they did the best to help where possible. The room was nice but the bed was a little too hard for me. Great bathroom with view of the city. I would stay again.
Simon4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 7, 2019
Close to the Akihabara station, but off the main crowd so area is nice and quiet at most times. Clean as always, breakfast was simple but yummy and they try to have minute differences every day.
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 20, 2019
The room is too small !
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 12, 2019
Great location and not in the busy street. Close to shopping mall and restaurant.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 11, 2019
Great! Would stay again! Clean, convenient location and really good breakfast!
Dorothy5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 30, 2019
A very nice hotel in a great location. Literally 2 blocks away from the JR Akihabara station. The room was very clean, and while small, more than sufficient with a great view and a full sized bathtub. Breakfast buffet is also included daily from 0630-0900 hours daily.
Diogenes8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
Great example of a Hotel.
Wonderful hotel in a perfect location. Few minutes walk to the Akihabara station on the circle Yamanote line which is perfect. Easy travel to other main stations and areas like Tokyo Station, Ginza, Shinjuku, Ueno, Ikebuero and Shibuya. Single room I was in was perfect for what I needed. A bed, desk, TV, shower and toilet. Nothing fancy but thata not needed in a hotel where you're out all day exploring. Breakfast was alright. Nice selection of different foods just a tad busy at times. Around 9 to 10am there can be a bit of a wait for the 2 elevators as it's around checkout time, but nothing to worry about if you get out early in the morning like I did and miss the rush. Will definitely stay again when I visit next time!
Jonathan8 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
The room was very well thought out on accomodations.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 13, 2019
Good location,new building,delicious breakfast.friendly staff.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 10, 2019
The only stairwell is for emergency only. Room is a bit small for luggage, but it's clean.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 18, 2019
the location and breakfast were excellent! I may book this hotel for next trip to Tokyo.
David2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 11, 2019
The place is okay and is near Akihabara.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2019
The location is great and the room is clean. The desk is kinda small and low, it was quite difficult to work on it. The room does not have direct USB plug, need to bring your own charger.
Edwin4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 23, 2019
Room were very clean and comfortable, staff very polite, but the area where’s this building is very dark, need 10-15 minutes walk to the place can eat and shop
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 28, 2019
convenient location
Great hotel if you would want to stay in Akihabara, convenient location.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 12, 2019
Great price in a great location.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 9, 2019
Always great, friendly and welcoming staff, great location, clean room
Adam4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 11, 2019
Great location for the price with free breakfast
I stayed 2 night here, 1 night on a single double bed which can be quite small for 2 person. 2nd night on 2 twin bed. Double bed room is pretty standard small type for japan. Twin bed room is much bigger. Location is great, just less than 5min walk from akibahara station. Can either cross the bridge beside the train track that has a slope for easier moving of luggaage by central exit or walk beside the main road from the "west" exit to akibahara electric town to bypass the pedestrian bridge. So if u planning to stay here, you dont have to worry about carrying your luggage and walk any stairs if you take the right exit/way.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2019
Great hotel in great Akihabara location
We stayed for 9 days here, and had a good, comfortable stay. The hotel is very well located, just a couple minutes walk from Akihabara Electric Town. It is also a short walk to either Akihabara station or Kanda station, so convenient to get to other parts of Tokyo. The rooms are quite big for the cost, and the included breakfast was delicious with a good mix of Japanese and Western options.
Shaun9 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 25, 2018
Nice but very small
HIDAE2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 3, 2019
The location of this hotel is very nice, short walk from the station 5 minutes at tops. The room was nice and comfy, a little small but that's with most japanese hotels. We had 2 large luggage and were struggling a bit to put them and tidy up. Free breakfast is included from 6:30am-9:30am which was nice but it's Japan you probably want to go out and eat as there's so much nicer food around. The one thing really disappointed me was one of the staff (middle age man). Check out time was 10 am and we were a bit in a rush so I called reception to see if I can delay it by 15 minutes at the tops in which he replied you'll need to pay 14700 yen. For 15 minutes?!? I was happy to pay an extra 3000 yen at tops so we can pack our luggage. But the price he quotes was just insulting. On top of that he hanged up straight away so I quickly ran down to check out and packed our luggage outside the room. When I went down to put our bags away the same guy (he was the only male working at the time so I knew it was him) he kept on checking if we have checked out and walked inside a room with a pamphlet so we waited for 5mins just to get our luggage stored. For that experience I probably wouldn't stay with them again as there are other options such as Remm (but was booked out) a little pricier but worth the money.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2018
Convenient
great place to stay, but housecleaning was not so good
John15 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 3, 2018
Great hotel, bit noisy
The hotel is excellent and extremely close to akihabara but it’s also very close to the train tracks which you can hear every 5 mins my single room was very small but just enough space and they cleaners like to get in from 9:30 ish
Brett15 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 8, 2018
Good location...close to two rail stations...Kanda and Akihabara, very friendly staff, but the tiniest room, even for Tokyo. The building appeared new, but parts of the room was dated...wallpaper was pealing and the carpet needed vacuuming. The free breakfast was a nice bonus.
2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 14, 2018
Great location, near to JR station, clean and nice staff. My room can see the Sky tree tower. Thanks.
Sharon4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 18, 2018
Everything was great except the bed. Very stiff.location convenient, right next to akihabara station and lawson. Breakfast has everything you need for a good breakfast.
Ed1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2018
Hotel staffs speak good English. Entry to hotel room will be closed at 1am. Not that i will stay out so late but will need to make sure I'm not too late to return.
Peng2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 4, 2018
Convenient location, small place.
• Staff are able to speak some english, and it’s very convenient as it’s very close to Akihabara Station. • Wifi is good as it’s available anywhere in the hotel. • Breakfast is ok, but it will be great if they could change up the menu a little bit as it gets very boring to eat the same thing everyday. • They do provide pajamas as stated, and they do require the rooms to be clean/made up at least every 2 days, so it’s clean. • Complimentary tea, coffee and body wash cloths are provided, but only near the lift at the lobby area. • The only major downside is that the rooms are very small.
Josephine7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2018
Great location close to convenience store, restaurants and Akihabara station. Breakfast option is a solid option if looking for a Japanese style breakfast.
JW5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2017
Good location to Akihabara and JR train station
It was our very first time in Japan, and this hotel gave us an opportunity to explore Tokyo with ease! It's only a short 10 min walk to the Akihabara JR station, as well as 5 min walk to the central Akihabara electric city. The buffet breakfast is good for what it is; it does the job to jump start your day. The room we had was small. There's barely any room for our luggage. The bathroom is tiny as well, but well equipped with bidet and bathtub with shower head. The bed is your average bed, not super comfy but doesn't keep you awake either. The hotel has onsite coin laundry. Overall I do recommend this hotel due to its location to central Akihabara.
Dan6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 27, 2018
Right beside Akihabara, easy access to the Yamanote line and Akihabara itself!
11 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 28, 2018
Great location. Single rooms were still a decent size compared to other business hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was pretty good as well. Only drawback is it's 25 floors with only two elevators and stairs for anything past the third floor are emergency use only.
Paul7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
Nice price, close to Akihabara station. Breakfast incl, womens only floors, non-smoking rooms. There are (at least) two spectacular views inside the hotel. I'll make it a game, they are 180deg from each other and one depends on time of day and weather.
wildnerd2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 27, 2018
Decent hotel. Smoking rooms are bad.
Great hotel with great amenities. convenient area. Only issue was there were only smoking rooms left when we booked. The smell was pretty bad.
Kee H11 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Viainn Akihabara khatri
MR.Kee K Thank you very much for stay at our hotel. Hope you had comfort stay&good trip in japan. We are terribly sorry for smoking smell. there is air cleaner&sprays in the room, plaese use it. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews