Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Brussels, Brussels-Capital Region, Belgium
1 room, 2 adults
Rue Auguste van Zande 2, Brussels, Flanders, 1080, Belgium
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous48 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

48 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
All fine, thanks!
Antonios4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 6, 2019
Gorgeous, Modern, and Convenient
The room was gorgeous and modern. The only strange thing was that the bathroom in my room illuminated when someone turned on the light in the adjacent bathroom. It happened about midnight and woke me up. Otherwise, this apartment was amazing. Perfect location, walkable to restaurants and public transit. Will certainly recommend and stay here again.
Ava1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 8, 2019
All fine
Antonios4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by johan
thanks
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
Pleasant
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. However we were slightly surprised by a couple of elements. The first was the 10 euros/night city tax that only came to our attention after we paid. The second element was the separate bathrooms that required a key to enter as opposed to being ensuite. In future, it would be good if these points were more overt.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
Hello , The 10 € destenation fee is clearly noted in the "emportant remarks" you just have to read it , first reading later no surprises . 2) the bathroom are separated because its a appartment , if you wanne have the bathroom in the room you have to reserve a Hotel . Thanks JOhan
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 26, 2019
It was nice to have a full kitchen and couch to rest on in the afternoon. They also had TV that was in our language.
Phil5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks Phil !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 27, 2019
It was really nice to have a nice kitchen to cook in and to meet other people. The room and the kitchen were clean and comfortable. The tram into town was convenient and fast.
JOYCE3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
4.0FairCheck-in May 13, 2019
The check in and out process was very awful and unorganized. Nice room. No elevator so carried our luggage up two flights of a narrow elevator. Also far from the center. We had to wait for the son to arrive to check in and couldn’t even leave luggage to hold. The mother checked us out ...we had to take keys to their butcher shop across the street. It was a bit strange. It also was a long and peculiar checkout process. I must say the room was fitting Outside of not even a bottle of free water
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
Hello , you did no booked a Hotel but an appartment on the 2 e floor , Appartments in Brussels with 2 floors had never a elevator (did you see on the website that there was an elevator ? ) The center is about 15 min with the tram , see al the other reviuews . Checout take times if you not chec out at 11 am but later . Maybe next time you chose a Hotel , with a 24 h service , are is it to expensive for you ? Thanks JOhan
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Very large room, comfortable and close to the tram stop in a good neighborhood. However, you need to know that you check in at the butcher shop on the corner of VanDee St. The family was friendly and more than helpful.
3 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Johan
Thanks ;-)
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 18, 2019
The room I rented had a detached bathroom. This wasn’t disclosed in the posting. I had no problems with the rest of the room, but I would never rent a hotel room with a separated bathroom, no matter the price.
Y.K.2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
Correct , why do you rent a Appartment, thats the differend , in the appartment we have seperated bathroom, for the privecy if there are ex 6 peaple , so in your duture you rent hotels , thanks Johan
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 15, 2018
Good location and modern interior, excellent hosts
Great location with transit nearby. Interior is new and contemporary. Couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights in the staircase when going down, but there are colourful LEDs that show the way. The washroom is huge and well stocked. Shared kitchen downstairs with a small backyard. Could do with one less chair in the room so we could move around easier. The only complaint is the bed. Two people sleeping on it makes them both sink to the middle. It's a very soft bed, but a bit too soft. Hosts were excellent and very helpful.
Sikander2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
;-) thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 26, 2018
Lovely classy apartment.
Very very helpful owner. Lovely classy apartment with good public transport into city centre. Strongly recommended!
Andrew1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 19, 2018
I will give them 5 *
Will was a nice place to stay with family the only problem is parking I will be definitely next time sty there
EmalFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2018
Great transport
The apartments Good location modern situated with good facilities local shops supermarket nearby great transport link with tram going to metro station west and midi. 15 minutes to the centre of Brussels . Johan and Ria are helpful with a great maps that help getting around. Would recommend these Apartments .
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
thanks !
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2017
Modern apartment
Beautiful apartment with a full kitchen and laundry. Although you do have to share the kitchen and laundry facilities with a few others staying in other rooms, it was very convienent. Other than the grocery store and bakery a 2 minute walk away, the area was quite barren. Luckily the tram stops directly in front of the building so it was accessible.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by JOHAN DEGROOTE
thanks Johan
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 11, 2017
Warm and cozy place in the heart of Brussels
A lovely cozy apartment in the heart if Brussels close to all the main attractions, Yohan was such a nice helpful host . I highly recommend this place .
Rawya2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by JOHAN DEGROOTE
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2017
Brussels off the tourist trail
This was a last minute booking but we found a gem. It's a little way out of the city but very easy to travel to and from and Johan's knowledge of the area was brilliant. Lovely room and facilities.
Jennifer Susan2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by J and R Brussels City Apartment
thanks !
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 1, 2017
Cozy, comfortable and close to local transport
Had a great time with the family, staff is friendly and very helpful
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
thanks

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 5, 2020
Super confort !
Lieu proche du centre et surtout très confortable ! On y dort bien et le personnel est très accueillant. Je recommande.
Florilene1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Séjour très agréable, très propre et tout confort. De plus le propriétaire est vraiment sympa. Je recommande vivement
Marc-Antoine1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
Merci Beaucoup ;-)
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
colazione in piedi
eravamo in quattro e gli spazi erano molto ristretti, c'erano solo due sgabelli
renzo3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
like you can see on the pictures, order then 2 rooms and not one , to expensive? Thanks Johan
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
piacevole
ottima accoglienza e disponibilità
paolo4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
L'appartement était bien, la proximité avec la rue est un peu bruyant.
5 night trip with friends
Verified VSC guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
Это хостел, а не апартаменты
Неприятных моментов несколько: ждали хозяина на улице по адресу, который указан тут, однако жилье находится в другом месте - через дорогу, замерзли, пока безуспешно звонили в дверь. Это вовсе не апартаменты, а отель с общими зонами пользования, вроде кухни. Мы жили в одной комнате, в другой жила какая-то девушка, в ванну надо было ходить с ключом. Берется залог наличными - 100 евро, а также турналог на каждого человека 10 евро за ночь, чемодан надо тащить по винтовой лестнице. Из плюсов: большая комната, какао бесплатно, за доплату в холодильнике есть вино, пиво, кола.
Avgustina1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 30, 2019
It was really nice stay, great support from staff and very near to public transport.
Dhiraj3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 10, 2019
Düzgün bir ev
Temiz düzgün bir ev hemen önünden tramvay ve otobüs var heryere ulaşım kolay ve yakın. Ev sahibi düzgün iş yapıyor, kalınabilir
Ismail Hakki2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 25, 2019
Comfortable location on good tram route.
We were made very welcome. We received Metro maps and general advice which was great. The kitchen was well equipped and clean. The apartment was cool and comfortable. Perhaps new towels and bed linen would make it more luxurious? It is situated on a noisy street but with the tram close by. Parking is not easy.
Michael2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
Thanks Michael , we changed everything after 3 day , so we can keep are budged low , thanks Johan
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 8, 2019
Agradable decoración, camas cómodas, enorme baño con ducha, electrodomésticos modernos. Debería indicar que la cocina es compartida, pero en general está muy bien.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 2, 2019
Very steep stairs, bathroom separated from the room (on the same floor, but outside of the room), bad surroundings. Not to say "do not go", but absolutely nothing special, rather negative. Would not return.
Roberto2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
You are the exeption , i think a hotel is more for you , an apparment with the batroom in the same place is a hotelroom and not a compleet apparment , thanks Johan
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 25, 2019
Superbe appartement propre et confortable Je le recommande vivement Prochaine fois j'y retourne avec plaisir
Marco1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
Merci Beaucoup!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2019
Appartement super
Appartement super propre et fonctionnel. Nous avons été très bien accueillis et tout nous a très bien été expliqué. Tout était super!
Johana2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
Thanks;-)
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 10, 2019
Maison agréable et très confortable. Je recommande.
Samira1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 4, 2019
Voyage professionnel Hote tres acceuillant et professionnel Seul probleme, les places de parking à bruxelles 30 min pour trouver une place tout les soir
Samir3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
Merci , en a des place de parking a 15€/nuit domage que vous n avez pas demandez merci pour le revuew !
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 5, 2018
PEQUEÑO, DIFICIL CONFIRMAR LLEGADA
EL DEPARTAMENTO TIENE UNA ESCALERA MUY COMPLICADA PARA SUBIR CON EQUIPAJE. EL PERSONAL AMABLE, PERO PIDEN CONFIRMAR Y NO CONTESTAN EN EL TELÉFONO BRINDADO, MUY COMPLICADO. EL DEPARTAMENTO MUY CALIENTE POR EL SOL, SIN VENTILACIÓN Y VENTILADORES SUFICIENTE, SIN AC Y NO HACEN LIMPIEZA DURANTE LA ESTANCIA.
ADRIANA2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 6, 2018
Ganz nett
Sehr freundliche Menschen, ok, war nur eine Nacht dort. Hat gut gepasst. Ist eben kein Hotel.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2018
Külvárosi kényelem
Nagyon korrekt a szállásadó, tudom ajánlani Az üzletében pedig rengeteg finomságot lehet kapni
Zoltán2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 20, 2017
Appartement au top
appartement excellent car je suis moi-même gouvernante en hôtellerie. Rien à dire
Thierry2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by J and R Brussels City Apartment
Merci , Johan
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2017
Il faut le voir!!
On le conseille à tout le monde du début à la fin tout étais parfait et attentionnée c une famille qui gère l appartement il mérite un 5 étoile pour la chambre qu'il nous ont attribue
Ali1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by J and R Brussels City Apartment
thanks Johan
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
Charlotte1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 26, 2020
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 6, 2019
MA EUGENIA1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan Degroote
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by johan
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
C M1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 4, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 20, 2019
Abdel1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
HSIN TA2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks;-)
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 22, 2019
Tamara2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
Dank U !! ;-)
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 28, 2018
Pily3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Johan
thanks
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 2, 2018
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joahn
thanks
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews