Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Paris, France
1 room, 2 adults
42 Rue de Vaugirard, Paris, Paris, 75006, France
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional141 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0Value
    • Best value for money
  • 10.0Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 9.8Location
    • Good restaurants & bars in the area
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
  • 9.5Service
    • Fantastic service
Show more

What guests say

  • Good restaurants & bars in the area
  • Friendly service
  • Great shopping
  • Friendly atmosphere

Narrow reviews:

141 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Just for one night. Liked the ambience and friendly staff. A little surprise about an incomplete set of bathroom amenities ie, conditioner. Mini bar was also a bit limited in choices.
Benjamin1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
The Staff was amazing and accommodating in every aspect! I will definitely stay there again.
Francisco4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Will stay again ......................definitely ....................
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
Charming!
KENNETH MACARTHUR2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Beautiful and very French boutique hotel. Superb staff.
MsMickey3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2019
Location is great Staff excellent Bathrooms large!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
Great staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great location, with a number of very nice restaurants near by.
GCR2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Great room. Well decorated. Very nice staff. We left one night earlier due to the strikes and the manager kindly did not charge us.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
Great quiet but near the busy places. Plenty of restaurant near by and park across the street.
Steve6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
Perfect in every way!
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 6, 2019
Everyone at front desk was welcoming and helpful- esp Tristan ! Room and entire hotel very inviting , intimate and very French ! Loved my stay and would come and stay there again!
8 night trip with friends
Verified Travelocity guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Beautiful boutique hotel. Great location. Hotel was clean and well maintained. I would stay again.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Great!
Harriet3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Wonderful small charming hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will return again! Thank you.
Katie3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
The location and the staff are outstanding. Its close to everything but away from the madness
johnl3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
Beautiful boutique hotel
This is a beautiful hotel on a quiet street. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The staff is outstanding! Everyone was so kind and helpful. Across the street is the Luxembourg park that is really pretty. There are also.many cafes and restaurants in the area. Go to Magots for their hot chocolate, which is about a 10 minute walk. The metro is also quite close.
Marcey4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Staff incredibly attentive and personable. Lovely location. Morning coffee in the room delightful. Wine in hotel library so pleasant. Such a civilized experience! Thank you!
Susan3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
Stay for 4 nights.. excellent staff. Room was wonderful... hotel was overall great. Breakfast was mediocre ... same every day and cost of 20 EU was way too much. When we booked we thought breakfast was included as all the hotels we have stayed in in Paris. IT WAS NOT. That was the one disappointing thing considering we payed $460 EU for a room.
Jim/Doug4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
First class in every respect!!! Staff was exceptional, rooms comfortable, breakfasts well done. Great location.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
First class staff, excellent location and generally responsive to every need!!
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
This hotel sets next to one of Paris' great parks, Luxembourg Park. A great place to run or walk with beautiful gardens. But more importantly the staff is the best. Fabeanna is the best along with all her staff members made our stay so welcome. We are diffinitely coming back to this hotel! This is a very beautiful property with gorgeous bathrooms and bedrooms.
Grant2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
Great location and very friendly staff. Awesome boutique hotel. Will stay here again soon.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2019
This is a lovely hotel immediately across rue de Vaugirard from Luxembourg Gardens. Rooms were well appointed. Service was excellent with support for all parts of our visit. A small library on the ground floor provided a gathering area for our group of four couples. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at CDG whom we later engaged for a guide tour of Paris. The location on the Left Bank is easily walkable to most of the key points of interest in the heart of Paris.
ParisVisitor4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 11, 2019
Location, great staff. Low key gorgeous neighborhood in Paris.,
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
Great staff and wonderful room. Staff was helpful in finding restaurants and shopping. Room was superp
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 27, 2019
Wonderful hotel. Great staff. Super convenient location.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 14, 2019
Charming hotel in nice location with friendly staff. Would have been better to have a coffee machine and complimentary water bottles in the room. First floor noisy with street sound. Fairly close to metro stations and short walk to Luxembourg park. Overall, pleasant stay.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 4, 2019
Beautiful. Charming. Excellent location. Great staff
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 6, 2019
Very nice hotel!
It's a boutique hotel. Very well located, two blocks away from the Luxembourg Palace. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little bit small, but comfortable. I would stay here again.
Giovanna1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 26, 2019
Lovely Place
The staff was extremely polite and helpful, the rooms are tiny but very clean and comfortable, and our window opened onto the quiet side street below.
Henry3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Beautiful property with friendly staff. Great location.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2019
My first time in Paris and I was welcomed like an old friend. Superb location. Staff was incredibly friendly and most accommodating. They graciously overlooked my lack of French language skills. Try the restaurant across the street. I can't wait until I can return.
james4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2019
wonderful location; close to major sightseeing attractions yet still a lovely, quiet environment. It was so nice being across from Luxembourg Park!
5 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2019
Splendid
It was the best stay I ever experienced in a hotel ..... Bravo to the whole entire staff at Hotel Luxomberg Parc
Jenell1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2019
Wow! What can I say? This place is perfect, on the quiet side of the city but short distance to all the shopping and restaurants. In fact right across the street there is a 5 star michelin restaurant, we have dinner there 2 times in 3 nights. And for the hotel, all the peoples that works there are so warm and friendly, they eager to help with anything you ask, without them we probably will miss the flight departure time when the transfer vehicle we order didn't show, and they call the taxis and make sure we catch the flight. If one day we return to visit Paris, we'll sure to stay in this hotel.
leon3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 24, 2019
Nice boutique hotel, well situated near the Jardin du Luxembourg and within a short walking distance from all the cafes, restaurants and shops of Saint-Germain. The room we booked was small but well equipped and with a charming Parisian chic.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 29, 2019
Always our favorite
As always the hi-light of our time in Paris is coming "home" to the hotel.
Douglas4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2018
We adored our experience at the Luxemborg Parc Hotel. It was beautiful, well maintained, and had all the charm of Paris we hoped for. the staff were wonderfully kind and accommodating, and a special shout out goes to Tristan, who helped us at the bar several times and was very kind and courteous. The bed was the most comfortable we had on our trip, and we stayed at 5 different hotels. The location was perfect for walking everywhere, and we DID walk everywhere. We definitely will stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2018
Wonderful hotel
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 2, 2018
Every guest is genuinely welcomed and helped with every request in the charming, non commercial, well located small hotel.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2018
Great location close to Luxembourg park and the Latin quarter. Room was spacious and staff super friendly.
Tracy3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2018
Great staff, very clean, excellent location. Cute boutique hotel that made us feel at home. Also, all the staffs’ English is very good and makes the experience very easy.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2018
Great location. Ask for the room with park view. Easy access to coffee shop and shopping. The staff at the desk are very professional. Thank you for a pleasent stay. They even email me to let me know I left my earing in the room.
Mary2 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2018
Amazing location across the street from Jardin du Luxembourg. Beautiful room, friendly staff. Wonderful little restaurant across the street, Cuisine de Phillipe, with fantastic souffles. Lots of other terrific neighborhood cafes, restaurants, and patisseries nearby. Read Hemingway’s A Moveable Feast before you go — he describes the neighborhood around the hotel and many of the same cafes are still in operation.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 30, 2018
We were surprised that although we had booked a 'superior' room and were reassured that that was what it was, it did not match the description or photos in the hotel's own brochure - it looked much more like a standard room. Staff were nice and friendly, and location brilliant, but on the whole, could get better value for money in central Paris.
Bee4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Fabienne HARY
Dear Madam, You booked ,from the 30st of October to the 3rd of November, a superior room. Be sure that you stayed in a superior room, located on the 4th floor, which is Room N° 42 . If you wants to check on the hotel website, the 5th picture showed another superior room as you stayed. But we can't show all the rooms. Classic rooms are smaller and facing Vaugirard street. We remain at your disposal, Sincerely Fabienne HARY Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 22, 2018
Lovely facility with excellent staff. Manager helped us contact US banks when my husband's wallet was pick pocketed. Convenient location.
Mama2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 13, 2018
The location was good, the room was clean and comfortable but small. Breakfast was very basic but acceptable for the convenience.
Bob7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 5, 2018
Charming hotel. Very clean.
Excellent trip to Paris. Wonderful hotel.
Adam5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 26, 2018
Beautiful boutique hotel with lovely room, very comfortable bed, and warm ambiance. Outstanding, professional, pleasant, and helpful staff. Quiet neighborhood but close to Metro, shops, restaurants and beautiful Luxembourg Garden. Reasonably priced small luxury hotel with personal service.
Antoinette8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful Hotel
The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Located right across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens, which was a beautiful option for morning runs. The neighborhood is quieter than some of the more touristy areas, and helped our stay feel a little more “local.” Would definitely stay here again!
Ashley3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews