Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Seoul, South Korea
1 room, 2 adults
4-6 Floor, #33 Myong-dong 8ga-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.4
Good84 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

84 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
It was good and happy with the place
Sarah4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 15, 2019
Bed needs an Upgrade
RECEPTION: Reception isn't always open and had a personnel but was able to do self-check in. BREAKFAST: You cook your own egg and wash your own dishes, they also had bread, butter, cereals, milk and juice. LAUNDRY: Self-laundry and we hang our semi-wet clothes near the stairs and it was safe. This one is a definite plus plus plus if you're staying in Seoul longer. BED: Double deck beds and the bed was a bit hard to my liking. I asked for an extra comforter to make my bed more comfortable. The double deck made the room more spacious and I saw those with double beds and was quite cramped. TOILETRIES: Shampoo, Conditioner and Body Wash provided, others make sure you have your own supply. Slippers also available. LUGGAGE: Left luggage facility available. You just leave it near the reception area. AREA: Very near the train, airport bus, food, money exchange and everything a tourist would need. WIFI: Very poor. Needs improvement.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
Most securities room access and most choose for breakfast.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 22, 2019
A happy stay
Pros: excellent location, lots of restaurants, close to airport limousine, allowance cooking in kitchen, provide simple breakfast, small but adequate room size, stable wifi, good hot water, quiet air-conditioner, provide tea bags and instant coffee 24 hrs. Cons: no hooks in bathroom, creaky bunk beds, towels not clean enough.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
Thank you for your response! We appreciate it!
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
Location great. Room/Linens need major TLC.
At this guesthouse, you’d see posted reminders to give them the “highest ratings at your booking website.” I honestly would love to do that if it was worth the service that I got. I am a very easy person to please and would gladly give a good rating if it is well-deserved. However, I would like to give my honest take on this place. Let me put things in perspective. I stayed in their “eKonomy” room, probably their cheapest private room. I saw the space in pictures so I was not surprised by how tiny the room was. I could let the lack of space go if the room and beddings were clean. They were not. All reviews here about bed stains were true. Several black and yellow marks on the linens. Gross. The thing is, with these stains, one can’t really tell whether they were washed or not. Nevertheless, they weren’t in the condition to be used by paying customers. I slept on one side of the bed with the least amount of stains. I shouldn’t have had to do that. And the bed was super hard. Moreover, I could not bear to put my feet on the slippers they provided; they were just as dirty. Maybe it’s bcz I stayed in their cheapest room? Still. Unacceptable. Positive? Location and elevator. You can’t go wrong with this place’s location in Myeongdong (shopping, subway, restos, airport bus and Catholic church). I hope management will take this review as a challenge to do better bcz from what I’ve observed, SKoreans always strive to be perfect - in all things.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
Hi! First of all, sorry for the discomfort that was made by our guesthouse. We will regard your mention as a complement and try to reflect it in running our guesthouse. Once again, we apologize for the unsatisfied situation we made. Sorry and thank you for your comments.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 28, 2019
Great location, dirty sheets.
Excellent location. Quiet despite being in the shopping district. Self check-in. No one was at the desk when I arrived nor when I departed. Key was out for me with instructions. Was tiny in size, but provided everything I needed. My big complaint was that the sheets were not freshly laundered. They were dirty and had hair on them. Gross!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
Thank you for high ratings! We will reflect your mentions in running our guesthouse! Thanks!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 1, 2019
Its a great place for backpackers or weekend getaways. The room is ok and breakfast is a plus... but the heater inside room was not warm enough so it was a little chilly lucky the comforter was fluffy and smells really clean.. overall its a good place and will recommend to my friends and will definitely book again :)
Aeri1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 8, 2018
Good
The guest house locates in the shopping street area, really convenient.
RattanapornTrip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 23, 2017
Hotel in good location
Staff was nice, location was good but room was really a big disappointment. I have stayed in other K-Guesthouse in Myeongdong previously, they may be small but very clean & comfortable. However, his one has torned bedsheets n pillow cases. The bedsheets/pillow cases/quilt cover & towels are all stained and not cleaned properly. I hope the management can improve on the cleanliness so that guests can stay comfortably!
Doris1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 12, 2017
Easy locale.
Good dollar value. Quiet area!!
Barry3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 5, 2017
The service was great. They even help ordered in food for us.
Janice5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 13, 2017
Good location near with station
Good service,near with shopping centre.i very enjoy it
cris tyan3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
不錯的體驗
接待職員友善。 有電梯。 當天電視機壞了,未能立刻修理,但晚上卻好了。
WAI LING1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
立地と価格は良かったんですが、いかんせん壁が薄く、隣の部屋の人の携帯のバイブ音が聞こえるレベル。当然話し声も普通に聞こえてくるので寝られませんでした。12月の初旬に泊まったのですが、韓国では当たり前に設置されてるオンドル(床暖房)が無くエアコンによる暖房のみでした。シングルルームで部屋が狭いので強くし過ぎると頭だけぼーっとしてくるのに足元はヒンヤリで辛かったです。 また、シャワー室が狭いのは慣れてますが、ドアの方に水が向いてしまうと部屋がビシャビシャに濡れました。せめてそこはドアで塞き止められる様にして欲しいです。
yoy2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 10, 2019
早朝にも関わらず部屋を変更して早めに部屋を準備してくれました。部屋は広くスーツケースを広げ荷物の整理も出来ました。バスとトイレが別な事がとても良かったです。 そして何より対応して頂いた、フロントの方がとても親切で娘と話をしてくれたり、荷物の詰め込みやタクシーが出発まで見送りをしてくれました。 また明洞に行く際はかならずこちらを利用したいと思うほど素敵なスタッフの方でした!!
UARA1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ryan
ありがとうございます!!皆さんが思い出されます。 お見送りするサービスはマネージャーとして当然の道理と考えております。 娘さんからもらったチョコレートおいしくごちそうさまでした!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
명동2게스트하우스
생각보다 시설이 좋았습니다
Jung suk1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
下水の匂いが臭かった。シャワーは出るが、洗面台の蛇口は壊れて出なかったため、歯磨きや顔を洗う際大変だった。
haaaa2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
便利
立地最高でした
YUMI1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
立地がいい
明洞なので便利で良かったです。
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
ที่พักอยู่ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า การเดินทางสะดวก ห้องพักสะอาด ปลอดภัย
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 3, 2019
トイレットペーパーが、おいてなかった、! もう、一部屋は、あるけど、、、 トイレと、シャワーの所が、シャワー浴びると、、 水浸しになる
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 29, 2019
寝るだけ寝るだけと思えば、じゅ〜〜〜ぶんです
A1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
我過左12點到他不能check in sd了email又沒有回
CHUN WING4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 13, 2019
価格的には許容範囲。
部屋は狭かったですが、価格、立地的には相応だと思います。
OHNARI2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 8, 2019
排水漏れ 連泊の場合はタオルは早めにフロントに取りに行く事をお勧めします 買い物はとても便利です
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
申し訳ありません。お客様のご意見を反応して措置を取るようにします。 大切なご意見ありがとうございます。
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
ห้องดูเล็ก แต่ มีความกะทัดรัด น่ารัก สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกสะบาย ใกล้สถานี้ รถไฟ ใกล้ตลาด
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 13, 2019
お店の人が親切でした
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 8, 2019
ทำเลดีแต่อุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักน้อย สะอาดดี
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 18, 2019
リーズナブルでよいです
フロントのお兄さんがとても感じよく。お部屋もコンパクトで清潔でした。エアコンもきれいでした。明洞の、真ん中でまわりにはお店も、多くこのかかくで泊まれるのは最高です。
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
うちの宿について良い意見を残してくださってありがとうございます。 今後もご利用ください。 ありがとうございます
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 24, 2019
房間很乾淨,隔音設備不錯
i-cheng2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
感谢您使用我们的住宿。 感谢您的反馈!
6.0GoodCheck-in May 18, 2019
第二次入住這家guest house,被分配到5樓的單人房,比上次住的6樓細好多,開行李都有困難,而且廁所洗手盤邊充滿黑色霉點,刷牙低頭就看到好嘔心,但是這家地理位置很方便,而且價格合理,希望店主可以注意一下清潔問題。上次住時沒有吃過早餐,今次有一天吃了,只得兩款cereal同多士(唔見有jam/牛油)同其他我住過的首爾guest house相比就差很多。還有我是晩上9點多到check in處已經冇人,在枱上放了寫了我名字的key card,感覺很不安全。
Ching Yee2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
我们将努力反映客户的意见,成为更好的客栈
6.0GoodCheck-in May 2, 2019
浴廁水龍頭是壞的,不能固定在洗手台上,門禁措施也很糟糕,密碼竟然是數字連號,房間都可見發霉痕跡,住的令人不太舒服,優點於櫃檯應對人員人很好,會幫忙翻譯韓文的意思成英文。
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Joon
我们将努力反映客户的意见,成为更好的客栈!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 9, 2019
狭いです。ただ一人旅でホテル滞在時間が少ないなら充分です。まず駅に近い。冷蔵庫もドライヤーもあり。シャワーのみは韓国では普通ですからね。シャワーの出はいいです。トイレットペーパーが濡れない工夫もしてありました。 朝食付きで食べ放題!一人旅の時はまた利用したいと思います。
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Joon
ありがとうございました!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 5, 2019
立地良し!コスパ良し!
ホテルの立地がとても良く、駅からすぐでした!部屋は狭かったですが、清潔でとても快適に過ごせました。 タオルもドライヤーも備えられていて良かったです。朝食もセルフサービスでパン、シリアル、ジュースなどがありました^_^ スタッフの方も感じが良く、楽しく過ごせました。
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
うちの宿所を利用してくださってありがとうございます.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 29, 2019
便利な立地でした。
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
うちの宿所を利用してくださってありがとうございます.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 2, 2019
駅から近くてわかりやすかった
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Joon
いい評価をしてくださってありがとうございます。
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
清潔で立地がよく、おすすめのゲストハウスです!
地下鉄4号線から近く、明洞の繁華街のすぐそばなのでとても立地がよく、清潔なゲストハウスです。若いスタッフがテキパキと接客や掃除等しており、とても好感が持てます。冷蔵庫の中に常備されている玉子を使って何時でも料理が出来るなど、他の宿ではないようなサービスがあり、またコーヒーやジュースを飲むことも可能です。エリア的に仕方のないことですが、部屋が狭い点を除けば、とてもサービスがよいゲストハウスであり、おすすめです!また、次回利用したいと思います。
Tamae1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Joon
ありがとうございました!
2.0PoorCheck-in Apr 4, 2019
位置方便,近地鐵站,從明洞6或8號出口就出去都可以到,樓下有很多便利店和手信店,附近就是明洞商店購物街,購物,吃東西,都十分方便.
DIN2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Joon
Thank you for your complements!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 5, 2019
この立地とこの価格なら文句無し。
シングルのゲストハウスでこの価格と立地なら再訪ありです。日本語の説明書きをチェックインの時に渡されるので紙を良く読めばすべて理解出来ます。
AKIHIRO2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 7, 2019
깔끔하고 조용해서 좋았어요
hyunchul1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 3, 2019
명동관광 최적. 침대 이층은 난방때문에 좀 덥고 건조함. 난방을 꺼도 춥지는 않았음. 체크인 시간이 애매함.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 2, 2019
明洞繁華街にすごく近いゲストハウス
Yamayan4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 26, 2018
地理位置極佳
離地鐵近樓下逛街方便!隔音不太好,怕吵記得帶耳塞。房間很小,行李箱打開無法走路歐
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 6, 2018
位置也算方便,位於9tree附近,房間很小,暖風機不行,我沒去過這麼髒的旅館,我看評價好像不錯便試試看,結果是失望的。我肯定不會住第二次
Louis2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 23, 2018
立地がよく、部屋もよかったです。 ただ水道の蛇口がかなりグラグラしていたので、 直してほしいです。
Miyo2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 22, 2018
朝食
立地条件はとても便利な所で良かったです。部屋事態のセキュリティも良かったです。洗面所の蛇口がぐらぐらして押さえて温度調節しました。1番の残念の点が朝食です。8人と4人で食べれるテーブルのみで入るのにも勇気がいります。バターなど有りますが団体の真ん中に有り取るのも一苦労でした。結局外で食べる事に。部屋に関しては寝るだけと割りきれば良いです。
SETSUKO2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 9, 2018
너무 더러워요..차라리 모텔을 가세요..
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 15, 2018
本來已經沒有甚麼期望,不過比預期更差。水龍頭鬆脫,床單,被套,毛巾均有明顯污積,空調未有提供暖風,等等
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 30, 2018
酒店位置不错,离首尔站只要两站地铁,就在明洞商业街上,到乐天免税店也比较近,购物非常方便,酒店房间不大,一个人住还可以。房间没有牙刷牙膏洗漱用品
Wang2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 17, 2018
地點方便
住在櫃臺附近,都會一直聽到說話的聲音不管白天還是晚上,浴室的燈一直是壞的,然後該提供的備品有些沒有,便宜所以也覺得算了
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews