Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 room, 2 adults

JA Ocean View Hotel

5-star5 stars
The Walk Jbr, Dubai, 26500, United Arab Emirates
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.0
Superb668 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Beach Hotel
Rated top 1% in Dubai
  • 9.5Location
    • Great location
  • 9.3Beach
    • Beautiful beach
  • 8.9Wellness Area
    • Great wellness & sports facilities
  • 8.9Service
    • Fantastic service
Show more

What guests say

  • Beach nearby
  • Great view
  • Friendly service
  • Nice building

Narrow reviews:

668 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Pool area was too cramped and no private beach (they dd provide a shuttle bus to a sister hotel for this option - did not have time to try this). Provided a beach bag with towels, beach umbrella etc to go onto public beach which was across road - beach was very busy and sun beds were 100aed per person to hire.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
The location of this property was excellent for the beach and exploring the JBR area.Close enough to Marina also .All within easy walking distance
6 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
Central location close to everywhere staff very nice in all departments Pool area small very shaded
8 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. Your kind comments are very encouraging and I will certainly forward your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel hopefully in the not too distant future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
it was so good, the hospitality is great, services team were usually smiled and helpful, only one comments is they didn't provide the cleaning kits ( toothbrush and shaving) unless you ask for it?
6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. It is nice to read your comments about heartfelt hospitality JA Ocean View Hotel is renowned for and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more future holiday visits to the hotel. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Reception staff friendly and helpful. The staff in the lounge on 24th floor very attentive. Suite was very clean with a great view of the beach. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
Superb facilities and rooms the best we have stayed in this area We always like to stay down by the beach so have experienced all the other hotels but this will be the one we come back to on next visit Cian
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
Location is brilliant , really nice hotel. Rooms were spotless!
8 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
Perfect location super clean gorgeous rooms
Super location, gorgeous rooms with ocean view Pool bar is amazing Fruit bowl for lunch was delicious Cocktails at the bar are the best by Joe So close to great bars and restaurants on JBR Mc Donald's Next door was awesome after our night out lol Walk to eggspectation for breakfast in the morning for a change of hotel food
Niamh1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rhea
Dear Niamh, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review about JA Ocean View Hotel. It warms our heart to know that we are able to meet your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the areas we excel upon and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best of everything that we offer on your next stays with us. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for highly recommending us to the other travellers. Warm Regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2019
Big size room, lovely view, massive comfortable bed, very friendly staff and close to beach, bars and restaurants.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Rhea
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive commendations of your overall experience at JA Ocean View Hotel. We are glad that you have appreciated our efforts at delivering a very nice stay for you. My entire team sends their thanks and regards to you for commending their efforts at delivering a remarkable and relaxing holiday stay with us. We sincerely hope to host many more of your future holiday stays at the hotel. Best Regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2018
good hotel
The hotel is lovely, its location and its magnificent view. The hotel staff are friendly
fahad4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rhea
Dear Fahad, Thank you for your positive commendations of your overall experience at JA Ocean View Hotel. We are glad that you have appreciated our efforts at delivering a very nice stay for you. Please rest assured I have shared your comments to my management team for review and improvements where need be. Thanks fahad, we sincerely hope to host many more of your future holiday stays at the hotel. Best Regards, Yasser Mansour Cluster General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 23, 2018
Great location and friendly staff
Really nice place . Lovely staff I was greeted at check in by a local Emariti who congratulated me on my badge celebrating 100 years anniversary of Zayed which I really appreciated as I live and work here . Room was spacious with views over the ocean and a nice balcony The area is crammed with so many restaurants it’s hard to chose where to go..I only had one night will try long weekend next time .. Hotel in middle of everything
MartynRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rhea
Dear Martyn, Thank you for sharing with us your glowing appreciation of JA Ocean View Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that we have won you over with our ambience, spacious room, strategic location and renowned warm, hospitable service. My entire team sends their thanks to you for your commendations to their efforts at delivering a truly relaxing and remarkable holiday stay with us. Thanks a lot Martyn for your recommendations and compliments. We excitedly look forward to impressing you some more on your next holiday visit to the hotel. Sincerely, Yasser Mansour Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2017
Was amazing we had fun definitely would love to stay there again
Anwar3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by JA Ocean View Hotel
Dear Anwar, Thank you for sharing with us your commendations for JA Ocean View Hotel. We are delighted to know that overall you had an amazing stay with us. We would be pleased to have you back in our hotel, as it is always a pleasure for us to be a part of your wonderful memories. Heartfelt regards, Yasser Mansour Cluster General Manager

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Enjoyed our stay!
Really enjoyed trip, breakfast had a wide choice, great location, hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Tamzin5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
Excellent location.Aĺl staff were very friendly,approachable and helpful.The only downside to the hotel was that the pool area is very shaded from the sun but otherwise the hotel is really nice and a great place to stay.
Jo7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our strategic location and most especially the professional service that my team provided you during your stay with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. Sincerely Yours, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
The staff are all so friendly and keep the hotel spotlessly clean. The rooms are large and spacious and all with a wonderful sea view. Have been here three times now and cannot speak more highly of it. You can walk out along ’the Walk’ and the beach, or to go further the local tram will take you to the Metro the like of which we can only dream of in the UK. But there are always taxis and coach tours, etc.
Mike17swr7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Mike17swr, Thank you for taking the time sharing your glowing review on Expedia and for choosing to stay with us for your well-deserved vacation. I couldn't be happier to read that your experience was so positive all around, and I can clearly see that we successfully exceeded your expectations and touched your heart in every way. We would be pleased to have you back in the hotel, as it is always a pleasure for us to be a part in creating wonderful memories of your stay. Warm Regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
The hotel is well located, right next to the beach and a number of restaurants and not too far from local transport links. The only problem with this area of Dubai is the number of high rises so close together meaning that the pool area doesn’t get much sun throughout the day. However, the hotel provide bags to allow you to take mats, towels and parasols to the beach which is great. The on-site sports bar is fantastic with very friendly staff. The rooms are a good size with great views of the bay. The only real negative we had of the hotel was that the bedding and towels were dirty on arrival, and both the bath and pools towels were damp (and therefore also had a damp smell)
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I am delighted to read your detailed commendation of our strategic location, spacious accommodation with great view, hotel’s facilities and amenities. Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words regarding our Offside Sports Bar which you found to be fantastic with very friendly staff. Please be assured that your gracious comments will be certainly shared with associates as they serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. Additionally, I welcome your perspective of the pool area, which is unfortunately beyond our control; Nevertheless, I hope that you had the chance to visit our sister property, JA The Resort, which is known to be a hideaway gem for relaxation and tranquility. Please rest assured that your feedback with regards to bedding and towels has been discussed in detail with our Cluster Executive Housekeeper and the measures have been taken in order to avoid similar reoccurrences in the future. Once again, thank you and we sincerely hope that this is only the first of your many more future holiday visits to the hotel. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Excellent location, only downside was that the pool is always in shade.
Lee7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. While we are glad to know that you have appreciated our strategic location, I have noticed your feedback with regards to our pool area. Though it is beyond our control, this has been noted for future consideration. We are equally excited to welcome you back to the hotel for your next holiday visit. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 16, 2020
This hotel is in a very good position close to the marina with plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets. Overall we found the hotel very good but one slight issue was that the pool and surrounding sunbathing area was in the shade for the vast majority of the day. Perhaps this is not the case at different times of the year? We were there February. This apart I can't really fault the place.
Jon4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Jon, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. It was nice to read that you were completely satisfied with your overall experience at the hotel. Jon, we look forward to welcoming you again soon, to create beautiful memories for you. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
Perfect location to the shops and beach area. Not much sun on the pool area but they provide beach mat, towels and shade umbrella to take to the beach.,
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q.
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at JA Ocean View Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We are honored to receive your commendations for our strategic location as It is always our pleasure to hear of stories from our guests who have had a great time with us. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at JA Ocean View Hotel. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Lovely location near the beach, easy access to the Metro via the tram and train lines. Rooms beautifully clean. Breakfast buffet EXCELLENT, I highly recommend including it. Lovely staff. I would stay here again for sure. Very happy.
Niki3 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
Everything is just perfect: Staff, smell, location, restaurants...
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for commending your holiday experience with us at JA Ocean View Hotel as perfect. We are honored to have left such a lasting positive impression on you to merit your strong recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you again soon, to create more beautiful memories for you. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
Very friendly staff! Very clean! I’m impressed at how the staff was very welcoming. I’ve traveled and stayed at many hotels and the staff here was the best. I will definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Dubai. Thank you for making me feel at home. Very pleased!
Estella5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Estella, Thank you for taking the time sharing your glowing review on Expedia and for choosing to stay with us for your well-deserved vacation. I enjoyed reading your positive comment with regards to the service that you received from my team, whom you felt very friendly and welcoming. We have a fantastic team who really do take pride in ensuring our guests’ experience is all they expect and more. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
Position and friendly helpful staff.Great breakfast
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. It warms our heart to know we were able to provide you with a perfect stay with us and I hope we would be pleased to have you back. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 14, 2020
Beach was great. Pool guy had a beach kit for us. The Walk is fun and had great shopping. The Alpha tours people did fantastic job. The only thing of concern was the bathtub. It has rounded bottom. Needs rubber mat.
8 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. Please rest assured I have shared your concern with regards to the bathtub with our management team for review where need be. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ocean View Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
JA Ocean View hotel is a great hotel to stay when you visit Dubai! It's on the Marina where a lot of people going for a walk and at the beach! Its close to the train. Hotel's breakfast is great , definitely worth it and wgen you stay with them they give you 50% off, for 100 dirhams (about 30 usd) me and my gf had a great breakfast. Everything was perfect!
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at JA Ocean View Hotel and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we truly appreciate your positive commendations with regards to our strategic location and breakfast food array. I would like to thank you once again in detailing your experience on Expedia, and I hope that I will have the opportunity of personally welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
Its in a great area and has very good views. Nice bathrooms. No good restaurants on site
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at JA Ocean View Hotel and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. We are glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay as it is always our pleasure to hear of stories and commendations from our guests who have had a great time with us. On the other hand, I am most concerned about your comments with regards to the hotel’s restaurants. Kindly be informed that at our hotel we have All day Dining restaurant “Le Rivage”, sports bar “Offside”, “LVL Blu” restaurant next to the pool and our newly opened Italian restaurant-pizzeria “Motorino”. It is with such a regret to know that none of them was up to your expectations. Despite the above, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
View was stunning! Breakfast on 24th floor is excellent!!
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your glowing review on Expedia. We are glad that you have enjoyed your entire stay and thank you for highlighting the areas we excel upon and we assure you that we will continue to provide you with the best of everything that we offer on your next stays with us. We enthusiastically await your next visit so we can deliver yet another warm welcome to the hotel. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
It is very close to the beach and the train. Had I know earlier I would have caught the train instead of taxi.
7 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel and I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at our Hotel. It was nice to read your comments about our strategic location and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Not truly 5* - but good.
Great location but I must say I stayed in better 4* previously. Room spacious and comfortable bed. Room service unreliable. I am still waiting for that shampoo I requested 4 weeks ago :) Internet slow. Delay I n getting hot water, sometimes I had to wait an hour to get a comfortable shower mainly in the mornings. Breakfast, overall many choices, but as days were passing vegetables were old and dry, the same with cheese and you could see signs of ageing on meat.
Monika7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Monika, Many thanks for taking the time to share your very detailed review on Hotels.com. While It was good to hear that you liked our strategic location as well as the accommodation that was provided to you which you have kindly mentioned was spacious, I am saddened to know that you felt let down due to the housekeeping services, internet and breakfast food and I sincerely apologise for the same. Please rest assured I have shared your comment for improvement with my management team for immediate review and action, where need be. I appreciate your time in sharing your feedback and we will be more than happy to welcome you back during your future travels to Dubai. Yours sincerely, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
Unfortunately new adjacent high rise buildings shield the sun from the pool area
9 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I apologize if you feel there was not enough sun for relaxation and sun lounge in the swimming pool area. I do understand your concern and so I recommend the utilization of our sister property, JA The Resort with complimentary shuttle service to take you to and from the resort, as well as offering beach packs with umbrella, beach mats and towels for the public beach in front of the hotel. Despite your disappointment, I do hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your confidence in JA Ocean View Hotel, and once again, thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review on Expedia. Sincerely, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Everythings were excellent ..i like this hotle as it was the first time i tried it
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I was happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay, and my team exceeded your expectation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a gorgeous view of the sea, we could enjoy every morning
NaikaC8 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear NaikaC, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review on Expedia and for choosing to stay with us. Your generous endorsement of the gorgeous view from our rooms and friendliness and helpfulness of our associates is very much appreciated and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
I have no complaints. I was very comfortable and the firework display I could enjoy from the balcony was a pleasant surprise. I will be coming back.
3 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. It warms our heart to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it will be our pleasure welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Fantastic Hotel structure and cordiality of the staff.
Rubens7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
Disappointed
Staff kept making mistakes at check in asking for not required money as deposit huge amount, at breakfast yelling at us and making us wait for breakfast, at check out putting a bill that is not ours and not believing us when we said that and when we saw the bill it is for another room. Amenities are for a 4 stars hotel max, definitely not 5 stars worthy, disappointed for the price I paid.
Maya3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear 487mayam, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. After reading your review it is clear that we have fallen short in many areas of your stay and have not met your expectations. I do believe that a member of my Senior Management team tried to reach you by phone, however was unable to do so. I would like to sincerely apologize for any disappointment or frustration that you may have experienced, and to let you know that we take all our guest feedback seriously, which allows us to continuously improve. In order to contact you directly and to allow me to restore your faith in Ocean View Hotel, I would be most grateful if you could provide us with your contact details. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
THE VIEW ,THE FOOD ,THE STAFF WAS EXCLENT I KNOW WHERE TO BE NEXT TIME FOR MY NEXT TRIP
ELYSEELUSAMBA10 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear ELYSEELUSAMBA, Thank you for taking the time sharing your glowing review on Expedia and for choosing to stay with us for your well-deserved vacation. I was delighted to know that you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
Family oriented kids area. Hotel Location is great .. And the restaurant & bar they have good for a fast chill and have a bite and a drink before you go discover the area
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your appreciative endorsement for JA Ocean View Hotel. I am happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and a wonderful time in Dubai. Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words about our strategic location and F&B outlets. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more future holiday visits to the hotel. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Best location in Dubai Marina area with exremely friendly staff. The view from the rooms were excellent. The Nepalese staff in the pool area, and at the bell were fantastic.
Shameer6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Shameer, Thank you for taking the time sharing your glowing review on Expedia and for choosing to stay at JA Ocean View Hotel for your well-deserved vacation. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and It was nice to read your comments about our strategic location, spectacular view from the rooms and heartfelt hospitality, JA Ocean View Hotel is renowned for. It is compliments like yours that encourage and motivate us to always strive to create and deliver a truly memorable and relaxing stay. I hope that you will still grant us the opportunity of welcoming you back at the hotel. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
Amazing location ,very friendly staff 5 stars in every aspect
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words about our strategic location and the service that you received from our associates, whom you felt very friendly. We have a fantastic team who really do take pride in ensuring our guests’ experience is all they expect and more. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
Very good hotel for reasonable price. Hotel is situated in very nice area in front of public beach. Breakfast was amazing, staff is very friendly. Room was cleaned everyday. There is electric pot in room. Bed is comfortable.
Andrii7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q.
Dear Andrii , I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and consider your experience as a good value to what you have spent. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future, and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
for Families.
This hotel was amazing! Especially for families. They did so much extra for the kids! Including a kid watch which was awesome for going to the gym in the morning.
wyler8 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear wyler, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel and I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
Great location great size rooms, the pool is a real shame but because JBR is a property hotspot you can understand as this is mirrored across all hotels.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and It was nice to read your comments about our strategic location and spacious accommodation. On the other hand, I apologize if you feel there was not enough sun for relaxation and sun lounge in the swimming pool area. I do understand your concern and so I recommend the utilization of our sister property, JA The Resort with complimentary shuttle service to take you to and from the resort, as well as offering beach packs with umbrella, beach mats and towels for the public beach in front of the hotel. I sincerely trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again if your fortune brings you back to Dubai. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
location and hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly
7 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I was extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2019
It is in a very good location .Suitable for families.Very close to tram station.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 3, 2019
BEST TRIP EVER
From the start, staff was kind and welcoming, from the AIRPORT pick up to front door and desk clerks ,our rooms were BEAUTIFUL, nice size ,,clean ,with perfect view of the BEACH from our balcony. When my key got stuck in door,maintenance was very helpful .24 of us went on this trip, and we all were happy with our rooms. The excursion coordinator guy in front was the great .and ESPECIALLY the young man on duty ,who helped us get all our money back from a street vendor, who sold us Arabic name necklaces, that didn't say our names
Cheryl7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Hotels.com following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel. We appreciate your very positive endorsement of the experience which you kindly mentioned the best trip you have ever had. I am also humbled and delighted to receive your kind compliments for my team who makes every effort to ensure that all of our guests receive the heartfelt hospitality that we are known for. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 10, 2019
The property was great and centrally located near everything.
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. We are glad to know of your appreciation for the hotel and strategic location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 4, 2019
All the appliances in the room were old Very small bath area The breakfast room lacks a fan for frying and cooking and you will always feel the unpleasant smell. Knives, forks and cups are old and often dirty Dirty glass windows The corridors smelled bad In the middle of the day, the corridors were painted and painted I think the hotel should be 5 stars
Iraj6 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Iraj, Thank you so much for sharing your very valuable feedback on Hotels.com. It is with great disappointment that I read your review, and it is clear that we have failed to meet your expectations in many ways during your recent stay with us. I certainly empathize regarding the points you have mentioned in your review and I wish to assure you that I have reviewed all the observations that you have mentioned with the relevant departments for immediate review, where need be. Please know, that despite the above we look forward to welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 3, 2019
Great hotel, beautiful beach, slow wifi, staff was great.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I am so glad to know that overall you were very satisfied with your experience with us. However, I have noted your comments with regards to the Wi-Fi speed. It is our aim to always provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and I would like to sincerely apologize for any discomfort during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to our IT Team for immediate attention and action. Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Expedia, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ocean View Hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Fabulous
Basem5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tim Q
Dear Basem, Thank you for your excellent rating to JA Ocean View Hotel following your recent stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
Great central location for the JBR area. This is very much a 'business' hotel. It was well worth the additional fee for access to the club lounge! Which had some really friendly and attentive staff. It was a shame that the pool area only gets the sun at certain parts of the day, so we took the advantage of being able to use the facilities at Jebel Ali sister hotel
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tim Q.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendations of JA Ocean View Hotel. We are glad to know that we have won you over with our strategic location, coral lounge amenities and my team warm hospitality. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews