Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Nafplio, Peloponnese, Greece
1 room, 2 adults

John & George

3.5-star3.5 stars
Vas. Hali Street 8, Tolo, Nafplio, Peloponnese, 21056, Greece
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional31 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

31 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 26, 2018
The details make the difference.
One of the best hotels. Awesome view. Clean, friendly, nice food, best service, location, room, amenities.
Spiros2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be more than happy to see you again in Tolo!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2018
Nice hotel close to the beach.Clean, with friendly staff and very good food.
George3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you very much for your comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
Really gorgeous location, very clean and staff were very nice. Pool was unheated and in October unusable as it was too cold! Bathroom needed an overhaul and the beds were rather uncomfortable as the bases were wooden slats and the mattresses too thin to adequately compensate. Bathroom door kept sticking. We were in a triple but didn't have 3 of everything in the crockery dept, bedding was adjusted after night one. Overall good but needs a bit of TLC.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to receive any comments in order to improve our services
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
If you are looking for authentic Greek, with the most amazing sea views and warm hospitality this is the place for you. The whole team were amazing - and such a lovely welcome each day from Dimitrya aka The Coffee Lady!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel! Hope to see you again in Tolo!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Excellent
alexander2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2019
Staff very helpful, views amazing, has easy parking on site
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
The hotel is located quite remotely. It’s far away from Nafplio. There were only a few restaurants close-by and the choices were limited.
Julie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
good location near beach and nice pool............
4 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you staying in our hotel! We will be more than happy to see you again in Tolo!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
Don’t miss this gem!
Beautiful hotel and great service! Would definitely stay here again!
Kelly2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel! Hope to see you again in Tolo!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
Bathroom a bit outdated. Shower difficult to use. A shame compared to the rest of the hotel.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to receive any comments in order to improve our services.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 12, 2019
We like this place so much that we decided to stay a second night after we arrived here.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2019
Highly recommend!!
Everything was perfect.. breakfast and dinner buffets were wonderful.. staff went out of their way to be very kind and welcoming; location was very good; hotel was extremely well kept. Very enjoyable stay!!
Lynn2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thanks for staying with us. We will be more than happy to see you again in Tolo!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 8, 2019
The service is superb, the staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable; the views are so unique and the pool grounds are really nice. You definitely get value for your money. My only comment will be that the bed is a bit hard but I slept really well.
Monica1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We would like to thank you for your feedback! Your comments are very important since they give us an oppurtunity to improve our services.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 5, 2019
Lovely hotel with a fantastic view from the pool. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Comfy beds with brilliant pillows. Great choice at breakfast
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 5, 2019
Not only does this hotel have amazing views, but the staff was especially attentive and kind during our stay! It helps a lot when the staff can speak English and understand our needs. They truly went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy! Thank you!
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for your comment! We will be more than happy to see you again in our hotel! Best Regards / Evgenia Georgidaki

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Alles was OK - het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam - alleen zijn de 2 liften te klein (voor 4 personen) in het hoofdgebouw. De liften naar de garages zijn wel OK qua afmetingen.
Rita5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to receive any comments in order to improve our services
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Belle décoration des lieux communs. Le menu des petits-déjeuners est resté le même durant 7 jours. Nous aurions apprécié un peu de variété.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to receive any comments in order to improve our services.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
We spent à perfect week, all was fabulous ! The staff is very kind and helpfull, à réal pleasure !!!
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 8, 2019
Tolle Lage, toller Service, sehr sauber, sehr empfehlenswert
14 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you staying in our hotel! We will be more than happy to see you again in Tolo!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 23, 2019
Hotelli hyvillä näkymillä
Hotelli kaipaa remontointia, yleiset tilat sekä huoneet ovat kuluneet ja vanhanaikaiset. Parveke merinäkymällä oli kiva. Näkymät ovat hienot, uima-allas ja terassialue isohko. Aamiainen oli keskitasoa munakokkeleineen, makkaroineen yms. Autopaikoitukselle hyvät tilat.
Heli1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you very much for your comment! It is always very helpful for us to share your opinion since this is a way to improve our services! Best Regards /Evgenia Georgidaki
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 23, 2019
L'accès est difficile en voiture et l'adresse pas vraiment claire. Pourquoi n'y a t'il pas d'indication des coordonnées pour situer l'hôtel ?
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Good morning from Tolo! Thank you very much for your comment . Your proposal sounds very useful ! We remain at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards / Evgenia Georgidaki
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 16, 2019
Séjour romantique - vue paradisiaque
Très bon hotel proche de Nauplie (10 km). Nous avions l'une des meilleures chambres avec une grande terrasse et une vue splendide (je conseille très fortement de choisir une chambre avec vue sur la mer). Et le personnel est très attentionné.
4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Good morning from Tolo! Thank you for your comment. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Best Regards / Evgenia Georgidaki
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We would like to thank you for your rating! We would higly appreciate any comment that it would help us improve our services . We remain at your disposal for any further information.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
ran2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
Robert2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you staying in our hotel! We will be more than happy to see you again in Tolo!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 3, 2019
Laurent3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again in our hotel!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 11, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
We would like to thank you for your feedback.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 8, 2019
Vasileios1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 4, 2019
Siegfried4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 25, 2018
18 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Evgenia Georgidaki
Thank you very much for your comment!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews