Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Paris, France
1 room, 2 adults
43, rue Monsieur le Prince, Paris, Paris, 75006, France
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb93 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Boutique Hotel
Rated top 6% in Paris
  • 10.0Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 9.7Location
    • Wonderful sightseeing
    • Great location
  • 9.7Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.7Value
    • Value for money could be better
Show more

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Wonderful sightseeing
  • Very quiet
  • Rooms could be larger

Narrow reviews:

93 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Very small room ! a Tinny shower for an highly expensive price !
Amin2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Amin, our "small double rooms" are small and this is why we call them "small"...Our classic and superior double rooms are much larger and it's worth paying the difference. All in all, it seems that you spent a pleasant stay and this is comforting. :-) We thank you very much for your stay and we hope that you will be back to Paris. Kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 8, 2018
Great stay at St. Paul
A great Hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again when in the area. Breakfast was also nice and the price was not bad when compared to some other places in the area.
Jyrki Sakari3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guests, it is kind of you to share your experience with the Hotels.com community! Thank you for your recent visit . We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards.

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Great environment and lovely staff.
Wonderful location and charming staff.
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your feedback which is really positive! I will make sure to share it with all the team. Kind regards. Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 16, 2019
They remodeled three years ago and the decor is wonderful. The room was so comfortable and quiet Location was excellent. The staff was very helpful.
EileenB6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for this fantastic review! It has been a pleasure to meet you. We do hope to welcome you again in the future, Warm regards.
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
It wasn’t what I expected. It wasn’t what I expected
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guest, We are very sad that the hotel did not match with your expectation. Did you reserve a Small Cosy Room? That is the smallest type of double rooms out of 3. It is frustrating not to know which room you occupied and what kind of improvement we should do. Should you need to tell us more, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Valerie Benigno - Sales manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Perfectly located property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are small as is typical in big cities. Bed could be more comfortable.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your recent visit and for your enthusiastic review. Regarding the beds, all mattresses have been changed recently so it could be that it was too hard? Maybe you could have asked for a soft additional mattress ( that we have here). Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards Valerie Benigno
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
Great boutique hotel with fantastic location near the Luxembourg Gardens.
David3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you very much for your visit and your nice review. We hope to welcoming you again , Kind regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
Too Tiny
The hotel was very nice and Stephanie pleasant. It was my husband and I for only two nights. The room was very very very tiny. We were tripping over ourselves.
JULIE2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Julie, We thank you for your review. Actually, our Cosy rooms have a double bed and shower and you can find a full description in Hotels.com. We always suggest our guests to choose either a classic or a superior double. It's worth the extra money...Kind regards. Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 13, 2019
Staff was great and very welcoming. Hotel was quant and clean
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Djamila S.
Dear guest, Thank you for the great vote. We hope to see you again. Best regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
Location was perfect. Walk to Notre Dame, Pont Neuf, Louvre, but metro and bus options abound if walking gets too much. Lea, Stephanie, Valerie, and the rest of the staff treat you like family. They made our stay perfect. Rue Monsieur le Prince has more restaurants of international variety in 4 blocks than you could possibly eat at in a week's time.
Robert9 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie, Stephanie and Lea
Dear Robert, We thank you very much for sharing this fantastic review . We are very happy to read that you felt like family. Our staff' s friendliness is natural and genuinely sincere, as you know. We look forward to welcoming you again and we wish you all the best
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2019
The property was very clean, the staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. It was not located on a main, busy road, which was a definite plus. And to top it off, we were provided with a Samsung cell phone that was loaded with local attractions, restaurants, shopping and even a direct line back to our hotel. That helped to make our visit perfect! We liked everything about the hotel.
Neil2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, We are flattered to read your gorgeous review of your recent stay and very happy to read that you found the property very clean and our staff very friendly. The Samsung cellular is really convenient, you are right! It s provided in superior rooms only. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2019
Charming Boutique Hotel.
Fantastic stay while in Paris. The staff was so helpful and the facilities were so charming. It’s the exact style hotel I was looking for while enjoying Paris.
Aaron4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guests, We are grateful for the nice and spontaneous comment that you wrote about our services. We do hope to welcome you again in the not too far future, Kind regards Valerie Benigno
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 2, 2019
Bare bones room but Great location, although street a little noisy the windows were quite sound proof. Good restaurants close by. Good Uber response time in the area. Close to a few vintage/thrift stores. Get an early check in $30 if room is available.
Mary4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Thank you for your kind review. Our sound proof windows are quite efficient, as you said and the street is usually not very noisy, being a small and narrow one, compared to the main Boulevards St Germain and St Michel...Looking forward to welcoming you again , Kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 3, 2019
Definitely would stay here again.
All very good. I loved my room. The staff was superior.
Tracey1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guest, What a nice review, very comforting! All the team will be delighted to read that you had such a nice stay with us. Looking forward to hearing from you, Kind regards Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 19, 2019
The building was very charming with a lot of character and history. It was well appointed both in the public areas and the rooms. The staff were always pleasant, polite, helpful and well dressed. We will be returning!
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you very much for your gorgeous feedback and the compliments that all the staff will be very happy to read! Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kindest regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 25, 2019
Lovely hotel and staff. Great location. Breakfast a bit costly but it’s good. Clean and they have Occitane products in the bathrooms.
Allan3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
Wonderful St. Germain hotel
The St. Paul Rive Gauche is a wonderful little hotel in the 6th arr. it is very close to a variety of restaurants and shops in St. Germain, the service here is top notch , and they have a delightful breakfast - we enjoyed the historical Buildung as well !
Joanna3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and rating! It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and the neighborhood. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Kindest Regards Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 22, 2019
Really quaint and clean. Not a big box hotel. But not super quirky either. Just very nice and quiet. We loved it
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your visit and for your great review! We hope to welcome you back in a not too far future. Kindest reagrds Valerie
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 14, 2019
This property was in a great location. The staff were helpful and very friendly.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 8, 2019
Lovely place to stay
Was an amazing place to stay for a weekend getaway to Paris. About a 5 minute walk to the metro. The staff was so friendly. I really loved the decor in the rooms. Overall it was amazing :) thank you!
Meghan2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear Meghan, Thank you for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon. Best regards.
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 23, 2019
Not even close 4 stars
Room is small bathroom is even smaller. If you are a taller or wider person I wouldnt suggest staying here. Elevator could barely fit 2 people with small luggage. The small window had a terrible view. Not impressed with reception. Left feeling like basic needs were met but nothing extra comfortable or wonderful about this stay. Not a place i would suggest or go back to.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guest, We are dreadfully sorry that our hotel did not match your expectations. We always recommend our clients not to choose the smallest rooms for stays of 3 or 4 nights or when they are tall because they are effectively not as comfortable as the classic or the superior ones. This is why they are less expensive. It is sad that you did not tell us anything when you were here. As you have posted an anonymous review, we are unable to tell you more about your stay. We feel very sorry and your opinion really count for us. Kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2018
Our family trip to Paris
Wonderful hotel, staff, and location! If you have room 54 you can see the Tour d'Eiffel if you look carefully :)
Michael6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about our family room on the top floor. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2018
Excellent experience. Can't wait to go back. Great location, excellent staff and very helpful. Stephanie was especially helpful.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel, especially about Stephanie who has been working here for 14 years. Looking forward to welcoming you again,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2018
The best location with tiny rooms. Greats, helpful staff.
8 night trip
Verified CheapTickets guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit! and for the fantastic rating! We only have 6 tiny rooms ( cosy standard) The other 25 rooms are pretty large compared to other hotels in the neighborhood and obviously... according to Parisian standards. :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again...
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2018
Very nice rooms, staff, and breakfast. We’ll center!
Diane4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review and the 5/5 ! We look forward to welcoming you again in a not-too-far future, Kind regards Valerie
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 1, 2018
Great pick for a short stay
Great pick for our 25hr layover in Paris. Short walk from metro line direct to/from airport. Walking distance to Notre Dame and attractive neighborhood to walk through. Hotel was stylish and clean. Room small but comfortable for one night for two.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. It has been a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2018
Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff and made to feel very welcome at check in. Hotel is located to lots of local bistros and bars. Great experience.
Chris3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your visit and for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you, kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2018
Small beautifully appointed room with an updated bathroom and wonderful shower. Located on a quiet street and within walking distance of numerable wonderful restaurants.
MJ6 night trip
Verified CheapTickets guest review
Response by Valerie B.
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your visit and for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you, kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2018
Great location for everything and everyone at the hotel was so friendly and helpful They all spoke English, but we had fun working on our french with them too
S&D7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Stephanie and Olivier
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your feedback! It has been a pleasure to talk to you in English and French. Looking forward to welcoming you again, kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2018
Great Experience!
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche offers an ideal French experience. Quaint, quirky and stylish. Conveniently located to shops, restaurants and public transport. The staff was polite, helpful and professional. Great experience!
Richelle5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear Guest, thank you for nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2018
I had a good time in Paris and Hotel St Paul is right in the center. Hotel built in 1671 and that was a plus staying there. The remodel makes it feel new with the old buildings charm still evident.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear guest, Thank you for the 5 stars. We hope you will come back another time. Best regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 28, 2018
Would absolutely stay again!
We loved our stay at the Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche. The room was comfortable, quaint and clean. The location is excellent and above all the staff is super nice! My daughters and I had a wonderful experience and look forward to returning.
Allison4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the fantastic rating you gave us. It was nice having you. We hope to see you soon.Kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean.
Lovely hotel, very central. We could walk to the Notre Dame in about 15 minutes and the Louvre in about 25 minutes, but the hotel is 5 minutes from the metro as well. You also get a room mobile phone which we used to find our way around by foot, bus and metro. Very handy
Clare3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Djamila
Dear Guest, thank you for nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 13, 2018
Great hotel and great location
Located really close to Notre Dame and the Louvre so really handy for site seeing. Room and hotel in general and lovely French decor and was kept very well. Staff very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Lou3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Stéphanie
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. It has been a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 4, 2018
Good hotel to explore Amsterdam
Great location, friendly staff. Very clean and large room. Good coffee and tea making facility. Convenient to all transport. Some lower floor rooms can be a bit noisy from the street. So no good for light sleepers.
Rose5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, It seems that your title is wrong as our hotel is in....Paris! Thanks for your visit, anyway! Kind regards. Valerie
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 5, 2018
clean, great location and charming interior. Great value!
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you so much for your 4 star rate! We hope to be able to get a fifth for your next stay. Make sure to choose a large room for more comfort. Kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 5, 2018
Very friendly staff, comfy beds, cold air conditioning in rooms, great location. Short walk to subway line to and from the airport.
Stephen2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! with a few words, you succeeded in describing all our services. kind regards. Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 2, 2018
We received a warm welcome from personnel working at the front desk. Detailed information was provided and clear understood (English). The room was comfortable, very clean and most of all in the serious hot temperatures the room was properly air conditioned. The location of the hotel was close to great restaurants. shopping and within a reasonable distance to historical sites. Hotel staff were very good at arranging any place you wished to visit and on our last day they made arrangements for our Taxi to the airport that was super prompt. We would certainly return to this superb boutique hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting the great City of Paris.
M&J3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, What a nice and detailed review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience . We all look forward to your return. Kind regards. Valerie
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 26, 2018
Good location
Good location close to The Pantheon but very very small room and the bathroom is tiny. You have to get into the shower sideways and then there was no seal at the base of the shower so the water goes everywhere and floods the whole floor. The cleaners were always putting cleaning equipment, bags, trays, vacuum etc in front of our door so we either couldn’t get into our room or out and constantly had to move their stuff and maneuver our way in or out. It just felt unorganized, messy and cramped. The staff at the front desk were wonderful though
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you have faced with our cleaning staff leaving their bags and trays in the corridors. The hotel is small and we ask them to try and be organised. Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your remarks to our Manager. Kindest regards. Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 30, 2018
Very central location. Close Palais du Luxembourg, the Sorbonne, the Louvre and subway and hop on hoop tours. Would recommend to all folks.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for your enthusiasm regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon, Kind regards Valerie
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2018
Great location! Close to Notre Dame Cathedral and Pantheon. Safe and fun Paris neighborhood. Staff were very helpful.
Anh5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel! It has been nice to assist you. Awaiting for your return, Kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 9, 2018
Great value for price, location, and quality.
John3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and for your nice comments. With 3 words, you have been able to gratify our hotel and team! Looking forward to welcoming you gain, Kind regards
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 10, 2018
Small but comfortable hotel. Staff is very pleasant.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you very much for your review. Our boutique- hotel has 31 fully equipped rooms which gives us time to take good care of all our guests. :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 27, 2018
Nice, right in middle of Paris
would definitely use this hotel again. Very close to many attractions and the heart of the city. Loved it.
Wen1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience. Believe me, it never happened in the past and I have been working here for 20 years. We ALWAYS clean the room after check out. Cleaning prior to the check out is a non sense. :-) Again, sorry! We apologized when you were still here, as far as I remember... Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards. Valerie Benigno. Sales manager.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 5, 2018
Very clean and bright. Excellent staff.support
Teresa2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Thank you very much for your nice review! We do hope to see you again soon
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 30, 2018
Nice, clean hotel with great access to the Paris hot spots.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again in the future, Kind regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 22, 2018
Wonderful little boutique hotel. Family owned in a great location on the left bank in Paris. Friendly accommodating staff. Would stay here again.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
With pleasure! Awaiting for your next visit!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 14, 2018
Great boutique hotel in a walkable area!
Nice hotel with a great staff! Every employee was helpful and friendly! We enjoyed our stay! We would stay there again!
Denny4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thak you so much for your great review! We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards. Valerie Benigno.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 8, 2018
Excellence
I will come back to stay in this hotel on my next trip to Paris
Mee MeeBusiness trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valerie B
With great pleasure!!! We can't wait till your return! Thank you for your kind words which encouraged us so much. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Warm regards.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 27, 2018
Great hotel with character, close to metro line
I was only there for two nights, but had a great check-in experience, and was close to everything I needed within a few blocks. I felt very safe traveling on my own staying there, and found the hotel staff extremely helpful. Stephanie went above and beyond to help me with scheduling some appointments while I was there. My only negative feedback was room size, which was a little on the small size to what I had expected. But the amenities and quality of the room were very good.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valerie B
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review! Stephanie will be delighted to read that you mentioned her name. Regarding the size of the rooms, this is a 17th century building. Did you stay in a cosy double? Our superior rooms are large for the Parisian standards. :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews