Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Berlin, Germany
1 room, 2 adults

ibis Berlin City West

2.5-star2.5 stars
Brandenburgische Str. 11, Berlin, BE, 10713, Germany
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.0
Very Good115 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Reception
Rated top 5% in Berlin
  • 9.2Service
    • Fantastic service
    • Great reception
  • 8.1Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 8.0Location
    • Great location
    • Parking is rare
  • 7.8WiFi
    • Good internet service

What guests say

  • Great reception
  • Friendly service
  • Elevator in need of updating
  • Parking is rare

Narrow reviews:

115 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Nice
Nice and clean Hotel
Stephen4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Stephen, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Ilona, general manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 5, 2019
Good price, near U-bahn, comfort bedding
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ilona, general manager
2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 4, 2018
IBIS Hotel Berlin West June 2018 - Worst Hotel
My husband and I are travelling through Europe. When we arrived we were greeted with a lovely young girl, but that is when the friendliness stopped, from then on the staff did not smile at us once and only said hello when we approached them. We were asked to re-use our towels, if we wanted a bathrobe we had to go downstairs and organise it. There were 2 lifts and 1 was broken , it took so long that we had to use the stairs -FROM THE 6TH FLOOR, !! Regardless of this we loved Berlin and decided to extend our stay, when I rang reception to do this the girl said she was too busy and to organise it in the morning, there were conferences on and I was concerned that we woulnt have a room. The girl assured us there were plenty rooms left. When I went to reception in the morning I have never been treated with such contempt in my life ! I was told the Hotel was booked out and when I said the girl last night said there were plenty of rooms left- she checked again and then quoted a price of euro 110 when there was a rate of euro 61 advertised out the front.!! Again not one friendly gesture. I discovered my wallet was missing and I was trying to contact the bank to stop my credit card. The phone in the room was not working. I went downstairs to reception and explained my situation and was told that I need to pay upfront to use the phone, I had no money!!and on top of that it was a freecall. The same woman said I can go to the bank in the morning and do it then. Terrible service. RUDE
PETRA DIANA5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in May 11, 2018
Comfortable stay in Berlin
Was a good stay, clean rooms and some nice bakeries around
Marius3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Marius, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Ilona, general manager

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Very friendly hotel!
The hotel was very clean and tidy, on arrival we were early to check in but they were very helpful and we were able to check in early which made our day much better with exploring!
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you for this great review. We hope to see you soon again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
Excellent value for money. Really friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. A little way out of the centre, but right next to great transport links.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Ilona, general manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 25, 2019
Good Location
This hotel is not in the city center but it is around 300 meters away from the subway station which makes traveling around the city a breeze.
John Francis5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Ilona, general manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
Business trip to Berlin
fine and functional which is what you need. Reception staff very friendly.
Christopher4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Christopher, thank you for your good feedback. We hope to see you soon again! Ilona, general manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
Loved our stay, only down side was quite far from the city center. Bit lucky was close to a metro stop :)
4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I will share this with my team. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Ilona, general manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 22, 2019
Great place to stay
Excellent staff and a great hotel and location
Steve3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Steve, we appreciate your feedback! Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Ilona, General Manager
6.0GoodCheck-in May 8, 2019
The building looks modern from the outside. The decor of the rooms themselves is somewhat dated. The carpet in my room was dung coloured, and the external bathroom wall painted in a very similar (uninviting) colour. There was a most unpleasant odours in the room when we arrived, and we soon realised that this came from the basin in the bathroom. The only way to stop this (or reduce it(, was to leave the plug in the basin and block the overflow vent. In other respects the room was acceptable.
4 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr 4, 2019
Looks like it's not had any money spent on it in a long time - old rooms with smelly toilets. Otherwise the room was clean. The room was uncomfortably warm, making it difficult to sleep (in early April) and when asked, staff said various unconvincing things about the aircon only being able to blow hot or cold air (and warm was better than cold supposedly) and there being no engineer available to turn the aircon on... I suspect the real reason was probably cost related. One of the two lifts also not working meaning long waits. All in all, pretty disappointing and not good value for a hotel which is far from the centre of Berlin.
Steve2 night trip with friends
Verified Ebookers guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 6, 2017
Good but could be a headache if you need to park s
It was okay. Parking was a problem.
Priya4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel
The room is clean and quiet. The hotel is close to a subway station so anyplace in Berlin is easily available The staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked for information
Terence1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Roesslinger Patrick
Thank you for the nice comments. Best regards. The Ibis Team
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2017
GOOD STAY
Overall hotel is quiet staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a nice variety of different things to eat.Hotel is close to subway station
Terence5 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Patrick Roesslinger
Thank you for your nice comments. Best regards. The Ibis Team.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 4, 2017
Always meets the standards
Clean room, comfortable bed, close to subway. Keeping in mind the well-known Ibis minimality (no fridge or even water heater in rooms), you can expect high cleanness and service standards.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 25, 2017
Good location
It provides a good base to see Berlin and get to all attractions easily, staff were polite if a little invisible at times.
David4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 25, 2017
Good value and location
The hotel is very well run, spotlessly clean and friendly. As you would expect from a 2 star (Superior), the rooms are small and simple, but comfortable and quiet. Our bathroom had an excellent shower.Staff are friendly and helpful. We chose this Ibis for its proximity to a venue we needed to attend. Its location proved to be perfect, and it is easy walking distance from an underground station of the U3 line, which takes you straight into the centre of town in 15 minute. Very good value for a short stay.
Nick4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
Sauberes Hotel gut erreichbar
Check in Erfolge schnell und freundlich. Zimmer war sauber. Preis und Leistung vollkommen ok.
Carsten1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Carsten, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Wir hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen! Ilona, Direktorin
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
Allt var bra utom hissen. En hiss utav två är avstängt (permanent?) och det tar oerhört lång tid att åka hiss speciellt under rusningstrafik.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Ilona, general manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
Gemoedelijk.
Dag, Het hotel en de locatie was goed...ontvangst heel fijn niks geen toestanden van innemen van paspoort... schone kamers!! U en S (bus) baan om de hoek... Personeel was heel aardig! !!
Fem6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you very much for the good review. We hope to see you again soon. Ilona, general manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 8, 2019
Zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal. Obst ist nicht frisch und Säfte ein Konzentrat. Die Brötchen und Croissants leider auch nur aus den Froster, nicht mal aufgebacken und kross. Kein Mülleimer außer im Bad, enge Zimmer für 3 Personen.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Auch wenn wir es bedauern, dass Sie keine besseren Erfahrungen bei uns gemacht haben, hilft uns Ihre Beurteilung dazu zu lernen und uns zu verbessern. Wir arbeiten daran, es unseren Gästen an nichts fehlen zu lassen, und hoffen darauf auch Ihr Vertrauen zurück zu gewinnen. Herzlichen Gruß Ilona, Direktorin
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Recomendable
Excelente atención del personal de recepción, nos atendieron todos nuestros requerimientos Excelente ubicación
Cristina5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Cristina, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Ilona, general manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 5, 2019
Sehr sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, schön, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat bei uns. Bis bald ! Ilona, Direktorin
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Die Rezeption war immer besetzt,freundlich und zuvorkommend
Martin3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Martin, vielen Dank, dass Sie uns bewertet haben. Ihre lobenden Worte werde ich gerne an meine Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Bis bald! Ilona, Direktorin
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
Very good
You'll Think that you know that you that your Stacy will be ok, but the was far better. Close to the U-bahn. Very good breakfast very Nice Staffan.
Björn2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Björn, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin City West. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Ilona, general manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
シャンプーとリンスが欲しかった
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Ilona, manager
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
Todo correcto, pero la limpieza en el restaurante donde sierven el desayuno podría mejorar. No limpiaban bien las mesas entre los usos.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para hacernos llegar los comentarios sobre su estancia en ibis Berlin City West. Sentimos enormemente que su experiencia no haya alcanzado sus expectativas; por favor permítanos hacerle llegar nuestras mas sinceras disculpas. En Ibis, nos esforzamos en proporcionar un servicio de calidad a cada uno de nuestros clientes, por ello sus comentarios son muy importantes para nosotros. Por favor tenga por seguro que tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que no vuelva a ocurrir lo acaecido en su estancia. Apreciamos sinceramente que haya compartido con nosotros este asunto y confiamos en que nos dé una nueva oportunidad para poder ofrecerle un servicio óptimo. Reciba un cordial saludo. Ilona, general manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
Sehr nettes Personal, tolle Zimmer, klasse Frühstück
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzlichen Gruß, Ilona, Direktorin
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
Schlichtes Zimmer als Basislager für einen Berlinbesuch. Super bequeme Betten. Zimmer groß genug für eine vierköpfige Familie
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt gefallen hat, und hoffen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichen Gruß Ilona, Direktorin
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 20, 2019
Gute Lage und Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
Mit einem Ibis-Hotel weisst man immer vorher was man kriegt und das ist gut. Das Zimmer hatte eine Klimaanlage, was richtig gut ist weil Berlin im Sommer ganz oft über 30 Grad anbietet. Parken ist an den Nebenstrassen kostenlos. Der Stadteil Wilmersdorf gehört auch zu einem der ruhigsten Stadteile Berlins, aber trotzdem nur 3 Haltestellen bis Zoologischer Garten. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
Peter9 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Peter, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat, und hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen! Herzlichen Gruß Ilona, Direktorin
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 14, 2019
Personal an der Rezeption super. Ich habe ein größeres Zimmer erhalten wie gebucht.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzlichen Gruß Ilona, Direktorin
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 19, 2019
Hyvä sijainti, hyvä aamupala. Asiakaspalvelun taso vaihteli todella paljon, osa työntekijöistä oli jopa töykeitä. Osa taas todella palvelualttiita ja neuvoivat mielellään.
mirka4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear mirka, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ilona, general manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 13, 2019
Super war das klimatisierte Zimmer, jedoch mit Zustellbett sehr eng. Das Bad war nicht optimal sauber, an Rändern der Dusche befand sich Dreck und nach dem Duschen stand leider das ganze Bad unter Wasser, da diese kaum dicht war. Das Frühstück war super und das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 5, 2019
Beim Chickin wurde auf mein Bitten , ein ruhiges Zimmer zu erhalten, mir eines gegeben, welches sehr ruhig sein sollte. Da wir erst um 23:00 ankamen, fiel ich nach dem Beziehen des Zimmers direkt ins Bett. Es stellte sich aber das Gegenteil eines ruhigen Zimmers raus. Auf dem Dach des Zimmers ( 6. Stock ganz oben ) befand sich eine Klimmaanlage, die alle 10 Minuten für ca. 5 Minuten anlief. Ein ruhiger Schlaf war nicht möglich, eine morgentliche Reklamation verlief im Sande. Nie wieder IBISCity West !!!
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 31, 2019
Atende totalmente as necessidades!
Atende totalmente as necessidades de viajantes que passam a maior parte do dia fora e necessitam apenas de uma cama confortável e um bom banheiro. Camas confortáveis e banheiro amplo, totalmente adaptado para cadeirantes. Equipe bem preparada e atenciosa. Possui elevador, estacionamento e fica próximo a mercado, fármacia, estação de metro e alguns restaurantes.
Claudia4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Claudia, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin City West. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ilona, general manager
4.0FairCheck-in May 29, 2019
Der Waschbecken- bzw Toilettenabfluss hat sehr stark gerochen, so dass man sich nicht für längere Zeit im Zimmer aufhalten konnte. Das Bad ist allgemein in keinem guten Zustand, sehr alt und verschlissen. Das Zimmer liegt an einer stark befahrenen Straße, schlafen mit geöffnetem Fenster ist nicht möglich.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in May 16, 2019
Angeblich Tiefgarage vorhanden, jedoch nur für Mini-PKW. 2 Fahrstühle, beide defekt. Etagentür öffnet nicht mit Zimmerkarte. Bad und Armaturen teils extrem verdreckt und verkalkt (das Sauberste war die Toilettenbürste! Die war wohl neu...)
2 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 15, 2019
Für die Preiskategorie super. Tolles Personal und Frühstück war klasse.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die super Bewertung ! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie so zufrieden waren und hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Herzlichen Gruß aus Berlin, Ilona, Direktorin
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 17, 2019
Zimmer war ok, Bad nicht sauber, Frühstück war super, Personal sehr nett, zentral gelegen
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Ilona
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, denn Sie helfen uns damit unseren Service zu verbessern. Wir hoffen Sie bald einmal wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichen Gruß aus Berlin Ilona, Direktorin
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 8, 2019
Gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis, Tiefgarage 12,-/Tag ok, Frühstück 12,- etwas übertrieben. Nur ein Lift in Betrieb und Zimmer im 2.OG wurde morgens zur Geduldsprobe. Lift fur meistens erst ins 6.OG oder war wenn er von oben kam bereits überfüllt.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 3, 2019
Gradevole
Il personale è accogliente e disponibile, la stanza pulita, il bagno è piccolo ma confortevole.. L'unica pecca è l'acqua nella doccia che si alterna calda e fredda da sola.. Come consiglio aggiungerei un piccolo frigo in camera, a mio parere indispensabile
Alessandra3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Dear Alessandra, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Greetings, Ilona, general manager
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 29, 2019
Ruhiges Zimmer, funktional ausgestattet, sehr bequemes Bett, Zimmer gut verdunkelbar, sauber. Leider kein Zimmerservice und Toilettenspülung funktionierte nicht! Da am WE keine Reparatur möglich und nur mit Zimmerwechsel.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 31, 2019
Da wir mit Kindern reisten und wenig betrieb im Hotel war haben wir eine kostenloses Up-grade für ein Familienzimmer erhalten.
Detlef2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 17, 2019
Für ein Wochenende vollkommen ausreichend! Nettes Personal . Frühstück absolut OK. Familienzimmer im 6.OG zur Straße aber trotzdem nich zu laut. U-Bahn Anbindung zur Mitte gut. Zwanzig min.
Ulrich1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 19, 2018
Für uns das 2. Schlafzimmer
Da mein Vater in der Nähe ( ca 5 Minuten zu Fuß) wohnt, sind wir ca alle 6-8 Wochen in Berlin deshalb ist das Hotel für uns optimal, beim Personal sind wir auch bekannt und werden jedesmal entsprechend herzlich begrüßt.
12 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ilona
Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback, wir freuen uns immer wenn wir Sie in unserem Hause begrüßen dürfen ! Ilona M., Direktorin
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 21, 2018
Einfaches, sauberes Zimmer. Für Reisende, die nur über Nacht im Hotel sind passend. Gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis.
Anne3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 28, 2018
The breakfast is a little expensive.
There are two lifts one is out of order and looks to have been for sometime. Expect long waits at busy times or use the stairs.
Simon4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 26, 2018
Bien pour un court séjour à Berlin. Merci de l'accueil
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2018
Tolles preis/leistungs Verhältnis
Perfekt für einen Aufenthalt mit Auto. Thaipark fussläufig ist sonntags im Sommer genial!!!
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews