Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Mexico City, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults

Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur

3.5-star3.5 stars
Periferico Sur 5530, Col. Pedregal de Carrasco, Mexico City, CDMX, 04700, Mexico
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.4
Very Good693 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Shopping
Rated top 4% in Mexico City
  • 8.6Location
    • Great location
  • 8.3Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.7WiFi
    • Complaints about WiFi
  • 3.4Value
    • Value for money could be better

What guests say

  • Great menu
  • Professional service
  • Spacious rooms
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

693 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
Fiesta Inn is my favor hotel! The staff and the service is excellent! 👌
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager - Fiesta Inn Periférico Sur
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon in the future! Regards!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Good location makes this location wonderful for hopping from one place to another if using something like Uber.
Yondvale5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager - Fiesta Inn Periférico Sur
Dear Mr. Yondvale, Appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to see you soon! Regards!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Great
Excellent
Raymundo3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear guest. Thank you so much, for your comments. We appreciate it. Come soon again, Best regards, America Rodriguez. Guest Service Manager.
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Very bad service, rooms very dusty and several times , call to the desk to ask for towels several times, many messages left to the front desk to leave 4 towels in my stay and aftern my fifth day they left the towel after I spoke personally with the lady room. Hotel conditions poorly, a piece a ceiling in the restroom felt which I reported immediately
6 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear Guest. Thank you for contacting us, we appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. Sincerely I offer you an apology for the inconvenience presented. We will report the problem with the corresponding area for the immediate improvement. We know that these are very important details to achieve a comfortable stay. Come soon again, Best regards, America Rodriguez. Guest Service Manager.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 24, 2019
Very nice friendly staff nice area good food and bar
7 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for you comments, your feedback support us to improve our service and attention. Come soon again, Best regards, America Rodriguez. Guest Service Manager.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
We went to the Chiefs game in November and the hotel was close to Azteca Estadio. Great service, nice bar and buffet.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear guest. Thank you for contacting us, your comments are very important for us and we appreciate it. We are very grateful for having fulfilled your expectations. Come back very soon, it will be a pleasure. Best regards. America Rodriguez. Guest Service Manager.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
There is not much ecofriendly features in this hotel.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear guest: We appreciate your comments, we share you that we are already taking sustainable actions to improve our services and your comfort. Come back very soon. Best regards, Guest Service Manager.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
Excellent staff made my stay quite pleasant. The hotel is at an ideal location with a mall and pharmacy near and Uber drivers tend to arrive within a few minutes.
Yondvale18 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear guest. We appreciate the time took to evaluate our services, we hope we have fulfilled your expectations of service and attention. Best regards, America Rodriguez. Guest service manager.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 17, 2019
The room rate is affordable and the room is clean and comfy. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. Overall I really enjoy staying at this hotel.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by America Rodriguez
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your comments. We're glad to know that you enjoyed our room service and the service in general. Let us know of your next visit, we'll be delighted to provide you a great experience again. Best regards, America Rodriguez. Guest Service Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
Like is ......Near UNAM, Don’t like is ,No microwave and small refrigerator inside the room
Arizona3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, and for has been taken part of your time to let us know your impression about our services. Waiting you give us another opportunity to serve you in a near future, we remain, Yours faithfully, Guest Service Manager.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
I had an amazing experience. I recommend this hotel.
Javier5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez
Estimado Huesped. Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomó para valorar nuestros servicios, estos nos ayudan a seguir brindando la atención y servicio que ustedes merecen y esperan. Quedo a sus apreciables órdenes. Cordialmente. America Rodriguez. Gerente de Servicio al huésped.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 1, 2019
THE JACUSI NEED TO HAVE HOT WATER. AND THERE IS NOT SPA ON THE HOTEL.
7 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear Guest. We appreciate the time taken to evaluate our services, your feedback helps us to improve our services every day. Best regards. Guest service Manager. America Rodriguez.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 26, 2019
Friendly staff but dirty facilities!!
Friendly staff, well located, moderately clean. The lady at the front desk was extremely accommodating and helped us with a quiet room. That’s what made the stay somehow pleasant. The hotel is extremely close to the soccer stadium, and it was packed with soccer players, two teams at the same time. The hotel was mostly dirty and crowded. The pool was disgusting! Sadly soccer players have no manners and all use the pool without showering first, that made the water look milky and disgusting, we couldn’t see the bottom of the pool and is just 4ft deep. In retrospect it was a mistake to stay there, and will not do it again.
Alfonso1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 19, 2019
The AC was not working, we reported it to management but they never fix it.
Carlos1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2019
The view from a large comfortable room was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we felt relaxed and at home during our stay. Would stay there again.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2019
The only thing I did not like was the tub shower option I got.
Edwin1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by America Rodriguez.
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your comments, for your next visit we could offer you an option without tub shower. We hope come back soon. Best regards. America Rodriguez Guest Service Manager.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 6, 2019
Good menu but dining area sterile. Nit a place you woukd like to just hang out in. Eat and run!
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2018
I like that is close to shopping centers easy access to periferico
Francisc4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by America Rodriguez,
Dear Mr. Francisco Thank for choosing us, it was a pleasure your stay with us, thak you very much for your preference. Come soon again, Have a nice day. Guest service Manager . America Rodriguez.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2018
Nice staff! Nice rooms! I would definitely book again!
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2018
Great location in the south of the city, excellent value for price, outstanding breakfast. Rooms are large, some traffic noise could be heard but not a problem, staff were friendly. Perfect location if visiting UNAM, walking distance to Gran Sur mall and movie theater
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 16, 2018
Was very clean. The only negative is most of the staff only speak Spanish.
Rod4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 12, 2018
Good stay
One night stay, well located. Near to a mall.
Manuel1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2018
I stayed here for 1 night because I went to a concert. The hotel was very clean and the staff super friendly. Definitely a great business hotel option in Mexico City! Bravo 👏
Tbmora871 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 11, 2018
My Holiday In Mexico city April 2018
Hotel was clean and nice, Everything functioned well. The bed was very comfortable some mornings i didnt want to wake up. But the main thing for me was the staff. They were so good and friendly and nice. Its rare to meet a better group of people. They helped us things like where we can go in the city, Places not to go. How to get there using public transport. How much it will cost. They were like Travel Agents at times. They knew us by our names and came to greet us every morning at breakfast and again in the evening for dinner if we where around. I had one of the best Steak dinner i have ever eaten right there in that hotel. The only problem we had is when one of the lifts broke down a couple of times. But these things happen. I would like to thank all the staff at this hotel. I miss you all. And if i ever come back to Mexico City i will come back to your hotel.
Vincent12 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2018
Well maintained clean staff is polite and helpful 2km from stadio Azteca! Highly recommend!!!
Santana2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and was a safe place to stay at
Pumas2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 8, 2018
Very nice hotel, well--located, with very good facilities all around. However, we made a reservation 3 months in advance. We specifically asked in the requests for a room that did not look out over the periferico roadway. We even gave them room numbers since had stayed there before. Then we were delayed arriving a day, so we called the hotel to tell them and again make the request for a room in the back of the hotel. Yet, when we arrived, they had us in a room over the periferico. Then we had to wait over an hour to get another room. And we had already paid and were supposed to check in the day before. They still weren't ready.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Aug 16, 2018
I did not find any help from the front desk. I needed an invoice and they did not provide it to me. Bad service
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 11, 2018
Good for family and business
When checking in at the front desk , the lady was very rude asking for a credit card , I told her that always use my debit card and own money to pay , I suggested to get an authorization to have an open tab , she got it without any problem , so why so much hassle?
luis4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 3, 2018
Hotel was clean,beds were comfortable. Had a nice breakfast buffet and a small bar. Hotel is located next to a modern mall and large supermarket. I have stayed there 4 times over the years and will stay there again.
Thomas5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 20, 2018
Room was clean and spacious. The layout was a bit different, very roomy. Recommended for people that won’t be at the hotel all day. Close to a lot of places.
Bravo3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 16, 2018
The sink and shower were clogged . Did not fix
Dissapointment state of facilities and room. It's in Decay Sink and shower were clogged. Front desk did not do anything about it Had to move to other hotel earlier than planned
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 22, 2018
Perfect Place
This is a well run hotel with great service and wonderful personnel. I highly recommend Fiesta Inn!
Wilfredo6 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 30, 2018
It was better before. It needs improvement in general. Dirty swimming pool. The beds were comfortable, though.
Aptosmom3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 7, 2018
Service is good, Cleanness is excelent
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
The hotel and restaurant overall both were very good, however I had a vistor. I was in the restaurant. Thre were less than 10 customers in both bar and restaurant combined. My visitor was advised I was not in as I did not answer my room phone, A walk of less then 25yards to the bar and restaurant area to enquire as to whether any was me seemed to be beyond them. UNACCEPTABLE! My guest departed disgruntled that I was not there having previously told them I would be!
Alan3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
The hotel is close to the Azteca Stadium. The proximity made it easy for our group to attend a soccer match
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 30, 2018
Stayed a week. Computers available only two of those days. There were three of us in room (paid for three) and continuously received towel service for two. Front desk and doormen/bellhop were friendly; dining service was good but servers could have been friendlier.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Apr 19, 2018
Excellent hotel
Excellent location, super clean, they have this box for the check out where you just drop off the key and go, you don’t have to wait
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr 22, 2018
1. My colleague had to wait until 4:00 to get into her room. 2. the coffee maker in my room was not cleaned properly so I couldn't use it. 3. I had problems opening the safe in my room and I had to call for room service. 4. There was a motor running near my room and I could hear it. (this is the second time this has happened.) 5. There was a crying baby (actually screaming) from about 10:25 until 11pm the first night and then again about 11pm the second night. I don't think I will be booking at this particular Fiesta Inn in the future.
Business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 29, 2018
Good location, not the claenest
The hotel is located pretty close to a shopping center. The rooms are spacious. Ours had a nice mountain view. The facilities are not the cleanest. During our stay the aisles were never vacuum. The carpet was covered with tiny pieces of garbage. It looks like it has not been cleaned or vacuum for a while. We saw a shopping cart from a close by supermarket being used as a cart for the room cleaning ladies.
Carlos6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 27, 2018
They need to work on their pool
The pool was pretty bad out of order and pretty smelly the pool looks nothing like the picture they have posted
eduardoRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 29, 2018
Affordable choice for Perisur
Fiesta inn has a good standard for business travelers, and rates are good too. Close to all atractions and business area around Perisur. Long travel from airport though.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2018
Difficult to reach off of the unbelievable freeway
This is a very good hotel anchored by an excellent staff. I have never received this kind of treatment from even larger chain hotels. The walls are well insulated against noise from adjoining rooms. The workout equipment was medicore and needs repair before somebody hurts themselves. The tv handle was nowhere to be seen. Not sure who or where we get that. The pool is better than most indoor pools. However the platform was cracked ,, possibly an injury waiting to happen. All towels were exceptionally hard. But very clean. The sink stopper was jammed. However I have only been in one hotel in 40 years where the stopper actually worked! My impression is that all of the drains should be treated and cleaned.
robert3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 19, 2018
Need to repair plumbing in the tub and sink. Staff was helpful. Parking was nice. Lobby was clean. Breakfast area was convenient.
Lookie2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 19, 2018
Good staying.
Over all it was good, I did not like the shower tub. It is too uncomfortable. Everything else is good.
Edwin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 9, 2018
the shower did not work good for hot water
luis2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 18, 2017
The hotel was adequate. Not great, not terrible. Breakfast was good, but not included. There was a smeared handprint on the window when I check in to my room, and it stayed there all week long.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 17, 2017
Double book
Not happy they kept double booking my room
Francisco3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 18, 2017
No towels or hair dryer upon checkin to the room.
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews