Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Tokyo, Tokyo (prefecture), Japan
1 room, 2 adults
1-6-1 Nishi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo-to, 171-8505, Japan
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous1,675 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 1% in Tokyo
  • 9.8Location
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
    • Close to public transport
    • Train station is close
  • 9.1Food
    • Delicious food
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 8.8Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.4Wellness Area
    • Wellness & sports facilities could be improved
Show more

What guests say

  • Great shopping
  • Close to public transport
  • Train station is close
  • Professional service

Narrow reviews:

1,675 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 25, 2019
All excellent
Tiberiu8 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2018
Luxury and excellent location
My boyfriend and I were so surprised and happy with the hotel. It's luxurious, clean and the staff were very happy to accommodate us. There are shops, restaurants within the hotel and I was ecstatic with the bakery. They labelled allergens clearly and to my delight I was able to eat a lot being vegetarian and allergic to egg.
Lisa7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 22, 2020
Excellent location and good hospitality
Kiyoshi1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
The property is located convenienty very close to the Ikebukuro station of the Yamanote JR train line. This is the line that circles Tokyo and stops at many if not all of the major areas of the city. My only complaint is the late check-out policy of the the hotel. If you are traveling back to the US, the flights leave very late in the day...recently after 7:00pm and it costs a lot for a late check-out. The bakery in the hotel is great and the Abiste shop has some very unique gifts.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
I booked two rooms and they helped me straighten it all up. I will always stay at this hotel while in Tokyo.
Michelle5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Great Stay !
Overall our stay at the Metropolitan was great as usual. The only issue we had was related to a floor lamp that wasn't working. We had booked 2 days with them, then we went to Kyoto for 2 days and then returned to the Metro for another 2 nights. On our return, they accommodated us with a room on a higher floor with a bigger TV for our inconvenience with the floor lamp.
Arjun3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 2, 2020
Gym not free
Generally great but wish it was indicated that gym is not free for guests.
edwin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
location, location, location! You can take the airport bus and arrive directly at this hotel which is one block from the Ikebukuro Station (West/South exit). It's very convenient. Breakfast buffet at 2800Yen Per person get you a great variety of selection. Hotel room is tiny compared to Western standard. The bed is twin, which literally it will only fit one person. bathroom is clean and amenity is stocked every day. I recommend this hotel.
KOGE4 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
Convenient shopping with location next to underground, and short trip to central shopping and sightseeing attractions. There are nice restaurants and staff at front desk and concierge are friendly and efficient.
TF6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Near the rail station. Good buffet breakfast. Very clean bathtub.
9 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
Easy access to train station, people were friendly, room was clean
Ron3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Nice hotel
The staff are very nice and friendly. Everything is good except the room is a little bit too small.
Janice1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Convenient, only 5 mins walk to JR station and the shopping attractions
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
it looks newer after renovation
4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
The area was very convenient to transportation, entertainment, restaurants
6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
Always good at Metropolitan
This is the 3rd time staying in H Metropolitan. Quick check in & out. Friendly staff, comfy bed & airport limo bus I front of hotel
Choy3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Overall ok but no English speaker
Overall ok, but no one speak English and too much procedures. Nothing to help the customers. Breakfast soso.
FREDERIC3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
Great location
Enjoyed my stay. Very convenient location. We'll be back. Thanks.
Betty6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
A very convenient place! The hotel is nice an clean.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
A wonderful stay in Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebu
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good. We will definitely come back.
Wilson5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 3, 2019
Would definitely stay again
My friend highly recommended that my husband and i stay here and im so glad she did. I didnt realize how important it would be for us to be close to the train station. Being close allowed us to go places easily, and when youre tired after a long day of sightseeing the last thing you want is a long walk back to your hotel. So stay here. This hotel had great service, great location, and close to everything. Zero complaints except that you have to pay 100 yen for five minutes use of the computer. So i was kind of surprised about that but its a minor thing. Hotel room and everyone who services you are A++++!!! Would definitely stay again!!!
Vicky9 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
Near ikebukuro jr line and shopping. Big room. Easy check in and direct bus to haneda and narita
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
Sense of security
I forgot my room key before I left the room so I requested another key to re-enter my room. Instead of providing an additional key, a staff member accompanied me to my room and asked to see my room key that was left in the room. I was relieved they asked to see the room key although I did provide my passport as proof of my identity at the front desk.
Ellen3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
A lot of dust in the room but good location. Near to JR and Metro train
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 3, 2019
Love the size of the room! I did not expect this spacious room in any hotel in Japan. I booked the room at a good deal from Expedia and very happy with the decision. I will definitely do it again for my next visit to Tokyo!
Pranee3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
A good stay
Is very near both Metro & JR train station. I stayed at 21st storey. Room is small with good view. Is a little pricey for the room rate. Overall a good stay.
sook kean2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Service was good. Great location, near to train station. Hotel is small and hard to find space to place my things.
AC2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
Location is great. Very close to Ikebukuro Train station (1 block away). Near shops and restaurants. Very nice hotel with nice restaurants too. The only downside is the room is very, very small. I guess it’s the standard size here in Ikebukoro, Tokyo. :-)
Grace3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
The room was really clean, and it’s very easy to go out to places.
lili5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Room has bad smell, AC cannot turn to cool in the afternoon. Water is very slow to drain in bath tub.
Sammy7 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
Wonderful 'high-end' service provided by staff, although the 'check-in' staff on the front desk could be friendlier or more 'warm' in their approach. The breakfast service/buffet was amazing!
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 19, 2019
Location, but very expensive for extras like breakfast buffet or to use the pool you need to pay
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
location is great, good value, would stay again. Also it is connected to the airport by limousine bus. There is a counter at the lobby to get ticket, i rolled downstairs from my room at 6:35am for the bus at 6:40am. Perfect.
8 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Convenient choice
Very convenient location. Airport bus stops in front of hotel lobby. Just a few minutes walk to 7-11, Lawson, department store and metro station.
Li Chun Avy1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Aug 7, 2019
Very near to both Metro and JR train stations. However, having stayed in this hotel for more than 30 times over the past 10 years, it would be good if repeat guests are recognised and made to feel welcomed (back).
Se8 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 11, 2019
We have stayed at the Hotel Metropolitan the last five trips to Tokyo because of its great location next to the Ikebukuro Station which gives you access to all the train ans subway connections. It hotel facilities and room are nice and the staff always very helpful. We have made the hotel our base and starting point for other designations in Japan.
Jim4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Location was very convenient with Airport Limo Bus stopping at the hotel, need train station, department stores, etc. Did not like you had to pay a fee to use the work out room.
Joella14 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 12, 2019
Very good location, near subway, a lot of resaurants nearby, room are clean & comfortable, staffs are friendly.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
At night, can hear next door’s noise, though she talked louder than normal
Dan1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Staff very courteous & efficient. Hotel location is superb and condition is and tidy. Just that the bed is slightly too soft for me.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Nov 3, 2019
mtertainment
The hotel was good snc and comfy. Also the staff were nice.
5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
Nice hotel, easy location
Nice hotel in a very convenient location. Across from Ikebukuro station. Plenty to eat and drink in the area. Convenience stores are very close by. Room is small like most Japanese rooms but comfortable. Needs better pillows would be my only complaint.
Jason3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Superb Chinese restaurant.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Very kind staffs, very clean and good location for the public transportation. Room was too small.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
They served Excellent breakfast buffet Convenient location , on the front of the train station
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
Convenient location
Belinda5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Always an easy and comfortable stay.
6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
Tokyo treasure. Stay here for convince and comfor
Great location and a comfortable room for a reasonable price for Tokyo
Marlon3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
Excellent location has transportation, shopping and many restaurant right next to the hotel. Hotel staff is very well educated in hospitality training.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
It is close to the Ikebukuro subway station. Watch out for all the Irish rugby fans!
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews