Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Chicago, Illinois, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL, 60611, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.0
Superb1,733 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Sightseeing
Rated top 2% in Chicago
  • 9.6Location
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
  • 9.0Service
    • Fantastic service
    • Great reception
  • 7.6Room
    • Great room
    • Bathroom could be optimized

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Great shopping
  • Great reception
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

1,733 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 15, 2019
My experience
Very good. Attentive staff. Requested a late checkout and they facilitated that request. Only thing was no robe or slippers in room. And my colleagues did. Also plug in bathroom didn’t work and had to dry my hair without a mirror. But they were only minor things. Every single staff member I came in contact with was so friendly. The woman at the main desk when I was leaving asked me if I wanted a bottle of water on the way out. I thought that was such a lovely gesture and it was cold. Great stay. Fantastic location. Would def stay again. Thank you.
Sheila1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cori
Thank you for your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 27, 2019
Great location.
Damien Leonard2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cori
Thank you for your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 18, 2019
The Hotel was in an excellent condition and for my short stay it was perfect. The staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for us. The room was perfect. I would have no complaints about this hotel.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Basia K.
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Great service and location
This hotel has great service. Everyone made sure we were comfortable and made sure our trip was special.
Emma2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by BBaggett
We appreciate your comments. Please know that your patronage of Omni Hotels is valued, and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Nice beautiful I loved everything
Renita2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by B.Baggett
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
It was very clean! Very comforting as well and we had a good stay.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clarissa
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Our favorite Chicago hotel
The suites are a definite plus. The bedrooms are so quiet. We request a higher floor. In the summer they have 2 rooftops. And the location is excellent.
Teresa2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clarissa
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2020
Nicey, but a little bit pricey!
The hotel was really nice! Overall clean, great location, and staff was wonderful. Raven checked us in and oriented us to the hotel. I didn’t get the concierges’ names, but they were very polite and professional, had a smile each time we encountered them. The city was approaching lockdown, so we stayed in our room a good deal of the 2-day stay. A couple of things that weren’t up to par was the service we received in the bar/restaurant area. It was practically empty and it took at least 3 minutes for the bartender to acknowledge us after chatting with another guest. A quick “I’ll be with you shortly” would have sufficed. And I noticed was appeared to be dried snot or bodily fluids above the dresser and just below the TV in the room. How gross! Mentioning this because it’s COVID-19 and a previous visitor or staff may have sneezed without covering, and it wasn’t cleaned up. I wouldn’t mind staying here again, but I would probably choose a different one next time just because of the variety of hotels in this location and competitive prices.
Curvey2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clarissa
Dear Curvery, Your comments, while obviously disappointing to us, are crucial to our hotel, as it is only through honest and direct input from you that we are able to make necessary corrections. Thank you for taking the time to share this information; I truly appreciate it. We apologize and look forward to serving you again in the future and making your experience a memorable one for the right reasons.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
The property was beautiful, comfortable and very helpful!
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
Close proximity to shopping and restaurants and its staff kind and courteous. Great hotel to stay.
Younga2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
It was in the heart of everything and you could walk to lots of nice places to shop eat and drink
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
The staff is amazing, courteous and friendly to say the least, the rooms are updated and spacious, the 676 restaurant was magnificent and the bartender made us her signature drink “The Michelle” which was delicious, I will not stay at any other hotel in Chicago, felt like home and they have my business for life....
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Staff at hotel were helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance to nice restaurants, shopping and a Starbucks Reserve. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Veronica2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
Not what it use to be
Bathroom in my room was dirty With hair in the shower, plastic pieces on the floor and a hair tie next to the toilet- and the coffee service wasn’t restocked when I checked in. A lot of money to stay where the room is not prepared We were to have certain amenities with our Hotels.com reservation which we had to demand more than once to get. Not pleased
Alisa3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel thank you for bring these issues to our attention. I'm sorry you experienced these issues I will pass this information on to our team. Thank You
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Chicago stay
It is a great hotel. Very friendly. They give special attention to kids which is so nice. Turn down ur bed. We will stay their again.
Kristi1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 10, 2020
Great location on Magnificent Mile, professional and friendly staff! Very quiet, workable gym, and good pool.
Kris3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
Omni
Friendly employees, great location! Would definitely stay here again!
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel I hope you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Wonderful - especially the staff!
We met our 3 young grandsons here. It was perfect for them - right down to the milk and cookies delivered at night. Our daughter has appts. at Northwestern Hospital - so the location is great for us. We have 2 more times that we are coming the near future - but found that as the weather gets warmer - the prices are too much for us. So you will be our winter place!! Thank-you!
Linda2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel I hope you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Very nice property. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right off Michigan ave. So steps away from shops and restaurants. Will be staying here again soon.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel I hope you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
I really enjoyed our stay staff was wonderful I would highly recommend this place
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.m
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
The hotel is great. Wonderful location for shopping !!!!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
The staff was accommodating and helpful and the great amenities are great. You cant beat the location.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Amazing
Maurice1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Great location! Very well appointed- lovely staff! Will definitely return
JaneGregg3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
Liked the exercise room and pool and the closeness to Magnificent Mile. The restaurant was good. Expensive like most hotels in Chicago. What I didn't like was the $75 a day charge to park your car and the walls were a little thin. Could hear neighbors although it wasn't at odd hours.
PLou4 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago I'm glad to here you enjoyed the fitness center and our restaurant. I really hope you come again soon. Thank You
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
our room was right behind the elevator so it was so noisy all night long listening to it. A room that is right next to the elevator should be used for a utility room instead.
mary3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for your stay at The Omni Hotel Chicago.
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
You’re a Hilton - pay your staff a living wage!
I was abruptly woken up by the sound of beating drums and people yelling at 7 am (5 am where I came from) and I had an excruciating migraine. Called the front desk to ask what was going on. Apparently, housekeeping decided to demonstrate (strike) I’m all for being able to advocate for yourself. However, the hotel staff only compensated us breakfast. Breakfast! How and why would we eat during that noise?! Very disappointed pay your staff better wages Omni Hilton!
Lucy2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm sorry you had a bad experience due to the strike. Please email us so we can make up for this.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
I liked the suite setup. It can be challenging to find one room with separate sleeping quarters for the price.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel, Please come again.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Great hotel - having a separate bedroom was very helpful when traveling with children.
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying with us at The Omni Hotel Chicago, I'm gad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Location was great near dining, shopping and attractions. Clean rooms and facility. Rooms are very large, pool not so much. Pool was expected to be small considering it's on the 5th floor of building.
Svenson1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying with us at The Omni Hotel Chicago, I'm gad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Weekend Getaway
Weekend getaway for anniversary. Room was clean and check in was quick. Very noisy, which I did expect from the downtown area. Valet was much much more expensive than I anticipated.
Laura2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying with us at The Omni Hotel Chicago, I'm gad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Stay in the governor’s suit
The hotel was very clean and our room was amazing. We stayed in the governor’s suite. The room wasn’t ready even though we arrived an hour after the check in time, had to wait about 45 min. Was a little disappointed that there was no sofa bed even though the room description said there was. Other than that we had an amazing stay and staff was very helpful and friends
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel, Please come again.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
The staff is what sets the Omni apart, always friendly and extremely helpful.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying with us at The Omni Hotel Chicago, I'm gad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back soon.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
We liked the hot tub and the breakfast. The view from the corner room was great.
Mike1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I'm glad you enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast. Our corner suites have amazing views, please come again soon. Thank You
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Great location! Very clean and spacious rooms, family friendly!
A.Entchev1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the location and that the room was clean and spacious. I hope you and your family return back soon. Thank You
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Simply a great stay. I’d stay there again. Wish there was a microwave in the suite though
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel, we do have microwaves which are by request only. I do hope you'll visit again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Clean and peaceful. I love the customer service. Very friendly
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 24, 2020
Great Location
Great price located on magnificent mile one block away from the Starbucks Reserve.
Lisa R.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Birthday Weekend in Chicago
The hotel & the rooms are really nice. I love that it is right next to the World’s largest Starbucks too!! The service was amazing. The doormen were so helpful. My husband had left his phone and we realized it right before getting on the train for the airport so we called and found it, he jumped in a taxi to go back and when he got there, the doorman told him to wait in the taxi so it could take him back really quick and the doorman went in to get it for him really quick. So helpful!! Thanks!
Lola1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel I hope you had a wonderful birthday weekend here. I'm glad to hear that your husband was able to retrieve his phone. I do hope you'll visit again soon. Thank You
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
We had a very nice time here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The staff was very kind and the location was wonderful. Thank you
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that our staff were very kind and friendly. We hope that you visit soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
My daughter did her 18th b-day girls night sleepover. One request I asked was a b-day greeting for her, then the manager followed up if the task were completed. Unfortunately, no greetings noted. The manager was so nice to give them (my daughter and her two friends) a free breakfast ($60.00). That's what you call a great customer service. Thank you for making it fantastic and memorable experince- Grear Job👍
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago, I'm glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed her stay for her 18th birthday.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Great hotel and location. Friendly staff. Would stay again
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
Good Location. Good staff. Good food. Rooms need some repairs.
Christopher4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Go location in the middle of Michigan Ave. Needs to be updated, not many services available.
Don2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas. M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Chicago Hotel
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Excellent hotel.
JAMAL1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
On magnificent mile and close to many amazing places to eat.
Matt1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 10, 2020
Pleasant, quiet, nice rooms and great service. No complaints.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Great stay
Very clean. All employees were so very helpful
Daniel1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
I loved the location of the hotel. I also loved the cleanness and the amenities. The staff was very nice and helpful.i will definitely stay here again.
ShellyBell1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Over Charged
It was alright, just cost alot to park. And they overcharged my account.
Ronald3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Javas.M
Thank You for staying at The Omni Hotel Chicago I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm very sorry to hear about the parking price being high for you.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews