Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Santorini, South Aegean, Greece
1 room, 2 adults
Oia, Santorini, 847 02, Greece
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.6
Exceptional33 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

33 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 9, 2019
Awesome property with privacy (stayed in the suite furthest away). Super close to busy main Oia streets but when you return to the property it feels like you are in a nice quiet place. Friendly and helpful host, great amenities, tasty breakfast. The best place we stayed during our trip to Greece.
Kevin3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much, we hope to see you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
Happy with my stay and would stay again
Very nice apartment houses that are modern. The owner and staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. The location was great being one block away from the convenient promenade boardwalk of all the restaurants, shops and picturesque photos everybody wants. It’s also near the sunset viewing everybody likes to go see. I would definitely 100% stay here again When I visit again.
Johnathan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from Aplada Suites
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 1, 2019
This place is absolutely amazing, everything is at your doorstep in Oía, the property is clean, secure and beautiful. We strongly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Santorini. The breakfast provided is delicious, the private small jacuzzi is so great and relaxing, I cannot recommend this place enough!
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you so much for yor kind words!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
The service was excellent and friendly from the owner Tassos and staff. Communication from the time that I made the booking was informative and prompt. The property is off the main road but it's an easy walk on a lit pathway . I enjoyed the quick tour of Oia with Tassos on check-in with tips on places to visit and eat. It was interesting, unique and helped me settle in and appreciate the location quickly. Tassos was very much on hand to ensure that my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible in Santorini . The suite design was tasteful, simple, well equipped and bedding very comfortable. It was very clean and well maintained .I was travelling on my own but I felt very safe, enjoyed the peace and quiet with a beautiful view of the sea. Highly recommended.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos
Thank you very much, we really appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
This place is unique. It is located in the middle of a field that gives you the feeling of peace, quiet (except for the wind) and isolation. But walking up to the street and you are already in the hustle and bustle of Oia. You also have a view of the Mediterranean Sea. I love the fact that it is spacious, instead of a crammed one room hotel. Tassos the owner was so nice and even gave us a tour of Oia so we can know the town. We ate at the places he recommended and it was delicious. We got breakfast delivered to our door every morning. We saw the sunset right outside our balcony. I love how the houses were built. We even have a small pool that unfortunately we did not have time to use. For the people who are coming to OIa, be prepared to walk up and down the stairs or hill. I was glad that Aplada Suites were on a path instead of stairs. Tassos was kind enough to help us with our luggage. Hope you get your Golf Carts soon! :-)
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos
Τhank you very much, rest assured that the golf cart remains on top of our bucket list!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
Great place
Owner Taso friendly and accommodating and cleaning service was top-notch. Rentals are very new really high-quality &close walking distance to Everything. A nice small breakfast of fruits and fresh breads bakery goods
Johnathan2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much Jonathan,we hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
Our stay @ Aplada Suites was wonderful. As it happened our ferry was cancelled and we stayed an extra two days and they were fabulous. The suite is exceptional, away from the crazy tourist frenzy when needed, elegant accommodation and our host was as exceptional as his apartments. Cannot recommend Aplada highly enough, one of the highlights of our month in Greece.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future, as Santorini has a lot more to offer to the discerning visitor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
Perfect villa and would highly recommend
Amazing villas and extremely clean! It was a perfect villa only 2 mins walk away from the bustle of Oia and extremely quiet and private. We absolutely loved the private pool and the room was equipped with all the amenities and full kitchen. Breakfast was included and served right to our door. Tasso (host) was super helpful and quick to respond to anything. He gave great recommendations for any questions we had and even gave us a tour of Oia upon arrival which was a really nice treat. I would highly recommend this place!
Alma2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos
ΤHank you very much, we hope to see you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 29, 2019
This property is very new and clean. The design is very Santorinian. Love the white cave style and the great sea view. The owner is very friendly and help us with the luggage. Location is very good, 5 mins walk to Oia Town. The breakfast is very delicious.
Edison1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from Aplada Suites
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 20, 2019
Must Stay!!
The hotel manager is amazing! Helpful and such a gracious host. By far the best welcome I have ever received!! Gave the best advice for restaurants and places to visit.
Joshua5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Τhank you for your kind words Joshua, We ae happy you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to have you and Marie Pier as our guests again in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
This property is brand new, clean and very comfortable. It sits a distance away from the main road in Oia, therefore it is protected from the noise of the crowds of visitors. The owner Tasos and his br
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos
Τhank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 9, 2019
We stayed at the Aplada Suites from August 10-14, 2019 and had an incredible time. Tassos, the property owner, was very accommodating and friendly. He showed us around the main town area and shared with us much about the history of Santorini, great places to eat, etc. The accommodations were beautiful and brand new. The units were completed in May 2019 so everything was up-to-date and high-functioning. Daily breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries was a treat! The daily housekeeping service was also very well done and the place was kept very tidy for us. We would absolutely recommend staying here for your trip to Oia, Santorini. If/when we come back to Santorini we will stay here again.
Robert3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos
Thank you so much, we hope to see you and your family again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 30, 2019
The property is brand new, clean, extremely close to the Main Street in Oía, and gives a unique experience of having privacy with your own backyard and ocean view. Hands down best place we have stayed in Greece so far!
Scott3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you for your kind words Scott! We wish you all the best in life!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 20, 2019
Great location, very new and clean
Aplada Suites is newly built and therefore in mint condition. There is a clear distinction between the economy apartments on the basement levels (no view from the apartment or private jacuzzi) and the family suites on the ground level (view and private jacuzzi). I stayed in one of the economy apartments in line with my budget; it was still lovely. Very spacious and nicely decorated. I had my own private terrace. There was a rain shower and modern fixtures in the bathroom. Aplada is located right on the very edge of Oia, making it very convenient. To get to it, you must walk down a path which does not take cars and can be a bit secluded at night. Depending upon your age, you might find it a bit steep. However, help is available - the owner, Mr Tasos, will happily assist (or arrange assistance) with your luggage on arrival and departure. A very nice breakfast is delivered each morning between 8 and 10 (you specify time). Some mornings I had fresh pastries from the bakery - the vanilla and chocolate sponge and spinach pie were my particular favourites. The other mornings, I had yummy greek yoghurt and fresh fruit. If you have a preference, you can tell the owner. There is a very helpful and friendly cleaner onsite during most of the day. She doesn't speak much English but will understand you and help you as needed. The apartments are spotlessly clean.
Michelle4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by the Aplada Team
Thank you very much for your review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
Amazing private location with a private pool overlooking the ocean and wonderful sunsets. The owner made us feel welcome to and showed us around the town.
David2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Thank you very much!
8.0Very GoodCheck-in Jul 4, 2019
Great location off the beaten path. Lovely decor, private pool, great staff and most importantly, very quiet. The only two things that we were not wild about was the bed and no recycling. With how great this place is, I would recommend a mattress upgrade :-). Loved the fresh and warm bakery goodies for breakfast, the water and juice. Definitely would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Oia and who would like a little piece and quiet. 7 minute walk to the main area and sights.
Wiggly11 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Thank you very much for your kind words, much appreciated! Following your 2 comments, please note that our mattresses are Cocomat - a well branded company- and brand new - as we are a new Hotel, while we do follow a kind of recycling- separating at 1st grade, on our premises, paper, plastic and organic trash. Once more, we thank you for your kind words, it gives us strength to continue our efforts! we look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 23, 2019
The Aplada Suites is a great value for Oia! Its in the town literally right next to everything but is situated in such a way that its secluded from the tourist crowds that throng the city. The view isn’t of the caldera (which should be noted and is reflected in the price) but it has an open vista of the opposite side of the town and the best view of the sunset. The staff is extremely courteous and caring. The rooms are new and comparable to all the top hotels in town. Highly recommended!
Mike4 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 23, 2019
We had an excellent stay at the Aplada suite. The villa is brand new, spacious, with great sea view and right outside of the Oia town centre. The owner is very warm - hearted. Offered us some great tips and advice for travelling in Santorini, and is always there if we need any help. For example, we had a minor issue turning on the air con in our room, and he was very quick in getting the problem resolved and followed up to make sure everything was okay. We would definitely recommend Aplada to anyone travelling on the island!
Nancy2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Thank you very much! Aplada Team
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
words can’t explain how impressive the apartment were. Just beautiful. NO LIE!!!!! from the hot tub out side to the bathroom to the bedroom. Just out standing..Thankyou The property/manager went over and above for us. He gave us a local tour we didn’t expect. That was amazing. Thankyou Thankyou. He even did things for us that just made our trip so much easier. I would soooo stay here again when we travel back next time
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Good day from Aplada Suites, Santorini, we appreciate a lot your kind words and feedback! Thank you!

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
De accomodatie is vrij nieuw en gebouwd met duurzame materialen en heel smaakvol ingericht. 4 weken rondgereisd maar dit was met stip de beste! Heerlijke bedden, volledig ingerichte keuken en uitgebreid ontbijt wat iedere ochtend gebracht wordt. Als klap op de vuurpijl een upgrade omdat we de laaste gasten waren van het seizoen. Wat hebben wij genoten van het huis, de grote jacuzzi en het uitzicht. Het ligt heerlijk rustig, slechts op 5 minuten lopen van het drukke centrum van Oia.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from Aplada Suites
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
J’ai été bien accueillie par Tassos, le gérant de l’établissement, à mon arrivée. Cet établissement s’apparente plutôt à une chambre d’hôte/ appart-hotel avec un très grand confort. Il est situé un peu en retrait du centre d’Oia (5 à 10 minutes à pied) ce qui permet d’être au calme après une bonne journée de visite. Tassos a été très disponible pour m’indiquer les lieux à visiter à mon arrivée. Le petit déjeuner en chambre est très bien et l’équipe répond aux demandes rapidement (J’ai eu besoin d’une couette pour la nuit) Le petit moins est le fait qu’il n’y ait pas de parking appartement à l’hôtel, mais à mon arrivée Tassos m’avait réservé une place et par la suite j’ai suivi ses indications pour ne pas avoir à chercher une place.
7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will do our best to correct any shortcomings.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
広くて綺麗です。 ロケーションも良く、オーナーさんもとても親切でした。
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
ありがとうございました!
飛行機の遅延で夜中に着いたにも関わらず、終始丁寧な対応をしていただきました。オーナーの方が優しく、次のホテルまで荷物を運んでくれたり道を案内してくれたり、感謝です。イアのホテルの中では格安で、立地もいいのでオススメです。
AIRI1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much, we try to assist our guests in any way we can
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
Cozy stay
Very cozy and satisfied with their hospitality. The room is big enough for 2 people and the breakfast is also nicer than we expected. The owner of this hotel cared about our stay whenever we met them. Thank you!
Genri2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much, we really appreciate your feedback
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 4, 2019
Very nice and stylish apartment
Very nice!!! The owner of the apartments is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also delicious. Would definitely book it again.
Dominik2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada team
Thank you very much.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 27, 2019
Luogo tranquillo e silenzioso con jacuzzi vista tramonto, appartamento nuovissimo e dotato di tutti i confort, colazione ricca e varia, proprietario disponibilissimo. (Non mi è piaciuto che la Vueling mi abbia perso il bagaglio...altrimenti sarebbe stato un sogno)
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you for your kind words!
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
Bad experience
Absolutely no comment of this reservation, a absolute mess.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Dear Mrs Nogbou we thank you for your review. However we have to note that your mistake of booking for the wrong month (July instead of August, as you intented originally) and ignoring/not responding to our messages before check in on the 9th of July "because your internet was not working on that day" (quoting you over one of our multiple telephone conversations) should not reflect negatively on our hotel. Your request of a refund two thirds along the duration of your reservation and during high season no less was impossible to fulfill. We wish you better luck and implore you to pay more attention when making online reservations in the future, as well as taking time to check online messages from service providers. Kind Regards Aplada Suites
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 17, 2019
Très bel établissement au calme avec une vue extraordinaire. Proche du centre. Bon accueil et petites attentions agréable
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 6, 2019
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 22, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tassos
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 20, 2019
Khaled3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tassos from the Aplada Team
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Aplada Team
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Aplada Team
thank you very much!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews